Steemit Spam Police: You Send it, I Expose it.

in #steemit-police7 years ago (edited)

This isn't going to be my regular Steemit spam report, but I would like to make a proposal to bring more awareness to people about spammers.

I have this idea that my followers or supporters could send me screenshots of spammers, and I will include them in one of my posts, credited to you.

I have 1200+ followers, So I have some decent exposure, plus I have some people resteem my posts as well to get even more exposure. Make sure to send me a screenshot via comment on this post, and once I get enough evidence from you guys, I will make a post about it and credit anyone who sent me a screenshot of a spammer. We really need to expose these selfish spammers who have no regard for people seriously trying to work hard on this platform, while they just take away from the Steemit pool and annoy hardworking steemians.

Recently, I have been making it an effort to find spammers and expose them to people and have the help of dolphins and whales to help flag them and get rid of them. The problem is so big, muting them won't work. We need to do this for the sake of Steemit.

We need to get this movement as widespread as possible, so a resteem on this post will be highly appreciated. I am doing my best to clean up Steemit, and I can't do it without you guys. We need to fight these spammers and bots who are destroying the Steemit kingdom. If you want Steemit to last, you would want to get rid of the spammers.

Again, a resteem would be highly appreciated. Thanks for your help!

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

1st photo credited to google.com, so it ain't mine boi

Sort:  

Great idea. Lets clean up Steem for real users!

hell yeah, lets do it! ;)

Thank you so much for bringing this. Thank you for keeping this site better and clean. Always appreciate it.

What a dull comment this is. My post wasn't even up for a minute, he could not even have read it.

The link to my post if you want to see for yourself:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bdmomuae/why-i-am-pissed-off-with-facebook-today
If this is not what you're looking for, let me know and I will remove it.
Thank you for cleaning house. Must be a full time job lately!

Yep, your submission has been accepted. Will be mentioned in my post.

Great! Thank you @alex-icey ;)
Cool username by the way!

It's gotten so bad that many good posts get lost in a sea of garbage!

Hi, This has no relevance to do with your posts but I'm concerned about you sending sbd to carlos and his affiliates. You won't be getting your money's worth as you send them 2 sbd but you only get 1 sbd in your post which is then further taken down to 0.5 sbd. This is losing you 1.5 sbd. Also these people you are sending money to are also notorious for sending people messages to look at their services through transfers. You can look into other posts made by users just to look into it more.
Thanks.

It is a way of getting more exposure, and it has been working for me. Thanks for your concern.

Dude, I loved the idea haha.
Congratulations, maybe this place is better and cleaner.

i have helped as much as i can as a minnow. did the resteem and upvote matter much.

I have > Resteemed

Thanks! much appreciated!

I am a bit concerned about your initiative of publishing sent-in reports while using a detective's image!

cause i like it man come on i love it long time