(Re-Launch) Steemit Webcomics Funny Webcomics Contest Week #1: 10 SBD in Prize

in #steemit-webcomics5 years ago (edited)

Guess what? It's time for another round of #steemit-webcomics Funny comic strip contest!! (Re-Launch) Make funny comics to earn SBD!!!

This contest is targeted for artist and non artist. As long as you can make a comic (even stick figures are valid), you can enter this contest. The idea is to get some hilarious entries, have fun, support the community and earn some SBD while at it.

Rules

  • Make a post of a comic strip you made
  • The comic strip has to follow this contest theme
  • The comic has to be original and made by you
  • Digital and conventional art is valid
  • Use #steemit-webcomics as your first tag
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Comment this post with link to your entry so people can see them
  • The contest is open until Friday December 7th, 11:59 PM UTC.

That's it, simple right?

This Week's Theme is: Girlfriend!

Girlfriends can be great, they can give you lots of joy but also lots of crazy moments. Regardless of that, there are many moments that are funny/hilarious. Make a comic featuring a funny moment between a girlfriend and her couple.

Rewards

A total of 4 winners: 3 winners will share SBD and one consolation prize will be highlighted on the next issue of the contests. The SBD rewards are split in the following way:

1st Place: 5 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

2nd Place: 3 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

3rd Place: 2 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

4th Place: 0 SBD consolation prize

Last Week's Winners!

Thanks everyone for participating in last week's contest. The theme for last week was Halloween!
The winners for last week's contest are

1st Place: @itachi24j: for comic Stubborn Gorilla

2nd Place: @juanzcorpion: for comic Gorilator

3rd Place: @lildebbiecakes: for comic Queen Kong

Click on the images to go check their posts.

I will be sending you your rewards soon :D, Congratulations!!

Shout out to all Participants

Amazing work all of you, it was a challenging time to come up with the winners. However I still want to thank everyone who tried their best and give them a big shout for trying the contest:

Keep up the good work! I hope to see more entries for this weeks contest!

Judging

For this re launch 1st round of funny comic strip contest I will be judging the comics.

Winners will be chosed based in these two factors in the following order:

  • Fun factor: How funny the comic is
  • Art factor: How well drawn the comic is

Where the fun factor is the most important thing. This encourages people to participate even if they are not great artists.

Again, the goal of this contest is to promote both artists and non artists to make a comic strip and give us some laughter to our day.

That's it everybody. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments regarding this contest. I really hope this one can take off and become something trendy :D!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!

News and Updates

So you might be wondering why I decided to do a re launch even thoug there's no change in the contest at all, well it's all because I'm also trying whaleshares, and I want to bring the contest with me too. In this case it will be a WLS Webcomics community, so the contest is WLS Webcomics Funny Webcomics contest.

If you have a whaleshares account you can find me at @cobmaximus, same user and same avatar. You can also participate with the same comic there, as long as it's posted in whaleshares.

The Thankful zone

Thanks again to @tcpolymath for contributing to this contest. Because of him we can now have better prizes every week :D

Thanks to @turtledancedaily for offering to make the new logo for the contests as well as to encouraging me to also try whaleshares :)!

Sort:  

Oh cool. I don't have any liquid WLS but I added you to my autovoter there and I'll try to come around and vote on the entries.

god grief youre pro WLS too. I thought you might react to it in a negative way,good thing youre cool.

I just want to promote crypto with the things that I can do. I just find the setup of WLS to be more comfortable but Im still pro steem despite of a lot of issues in it.

I've had a good experience there but haven't put much effort into it yet.

aww thanks for the continuous support tc :D!

thanks for participating, your entry is valid!

thanks for participating, your entry is valid!

I cannot resist this contest! Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@joechiappetta/tough-crypto-love

thanks for participating, your entry is valid!

thanks for participating!, your entry is valid

thanks for participating, your entry is valid!

Thank you so much for the third place win friend, congratulations winners, I hope I can come up with a comic for “GIRLFRIEND”❣️

thank you for doing this contest and also for the 1st place!! :D

you got it ;) thanks for participating and creating awesome comics!

My entry of this week-----> Here

portada.png

thanks for participating, your entry is valid!

Thanks you @cobmaximus =)
Happy happy! =)