Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #15: Win SBD and Have Fun!

Guess what? It's time for another round of #steemit-webcomics Funny comic strip contest!! Make funny comics to earn SBD!!!

This contest is targeted for artist and non artist. As long as you can make a comic (even stick figures are valid), you can enter this contest. The idea is to get some hilarious entries, have fun, support the community and earn some SBD while at it.

Rules

  • Make a post of a comic strip you made
  • The comic strip has to follow this contest theme
  • The comic has to be original and made by you
  • Digital and conventional art is valid
  • Use #steemit-webcomics as your first tag
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Comment this post with link to your entry so people can see them
  • The contest is open until Friday 25th, 11:59 PM UTC.

That's it, simple right?

This Week's Theme is: Hot Chillies!

Make a funny comic featuring hot chillies or hot peppers. I don't know why I came up with this theme... maybe because it's always funny to remember how painfully delicious these things are! It's always fun to eat super spicy food, but not so fun when you need to go number 2 after that xD haha.

Rewards

3 winners will share ALL LIQUID SBD in the following manner:

1st Place: 50 % Liquid SBD raised after payout + 5 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

2nd Place: 30 % Liquid SBD raised after payout + 3 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

3rd Place: 20 % Liquid SBD raised after payout + 2 SBD donated by @tcpolymath###

Last Week's Winners!

Thanks everyone for participating in last week's contest. The winners are

1st Place: @art-huntress: for comic Jack "The Hunter" MacGiver vs Lord Bear. Round 1. Fight!

2nd Place: @abedinsun: for comic "Williams Videogame Addiction

3rd Place: @henrry1954: for comic Kid Mario

Click on the images to go check their posts.

I will be sending you your reward shortly :D, Congratulations!!

Shout out to all Participants

Thanks everyone else who participated! As this contest has been gaining popularity, it becomes harder and harder to choose winners for each week :O! However, I would like to give a big shout out to all last week's participants. Here's a list of all of them:

Keep up the good work! I hope to see more entries for this weeks contest!

Judging

For this 15th round of funny comic strip contest I will be judging the comics . As stated above, the reward pool remains to the winners.

Winners will be chosed based in these two factors in the following order:

  • Fun factor: How funny the comic is
  • Art factor: How well drawn the comic is

Where the fun factor is the most important thing. This encourages people to participate even if they are not great artists.

Again, the goal of this contest is to promote both artists and non artists to make a comic strip and give us some laughter to our day.

That's it everybody. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments regarding this contest. I really hope this one can take off and become something trendy :D!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

News and Updates

So because of he work I do in my normal life, I have to work 12 hours shifts for about 7 days straight. This means that by the time I get back home I'm super exhausted. That's why last contest ran for a little more than a week and this one will also run for about 10 days or so. I will be doing this for about a month, but once I get back to my normal 8 to 5 hours, then we'll get back to normal. I will keep everyone posted, so no worries :).
I hope everyone understands and bears with me during this time :)

Very important announcement

Thanks to @tcpolymath for contributing to this contest for the past few weeks. Because of him we can now have better prizes every week :D

Sort:  

Good comic :) your entry is valid, good luck in the contest!

Cute veggies and campsite , perfect.

Hey @dinglehopper my dear, do have a loving bot that upvotes all my stuff I enter? It sure seems like it❣️Thank you so much for being there, I have know idea how that’s done, Love ya much friend 🤗hugs😘 and kisses!

Oh lol what a cute comic :D! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Thank you @cobmaximus, hope you’ll get more entries ❣️

Yes I also hope there are more entries coming :)

Congrats to all the winners and participants!
Nice work everyone!
The new topic is hot hot HOT! 😁

Hot enough to get to the Hot section?

Super hot enough to get to the hot section! 😂

Hahaha btw, check out my latest post and let me know what you think :) I would appreciate your feedback

Saw it man. It is epic! :)

Thanks :), I think I have to practice backgrounds and perspective now

Haha great character you had there! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

This is nice! I am tempted to join :D
Congrats to the winners!

This is my Entry for the #steemit-webcomics.

https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@justnyz/steemit-webcomics-funny-comic-strip-contest-week-15-chili-breath

Edit: the resteem button is gone after the seven days can't resteem it anymore :( and the contest ends tomorrow.

That's ok, I'll approve it :D your entry is valid, good luck in the contest!

Haha Stacey saved the day! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Thanks comic king 😱😂😋😋😃

Oh hahaha how flattering xD

Heyo Folks!

Here's my entry for this week:
hotChiliComic2.png

Full post here:
https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@guri-gure/dungeons-and-crocodragons

lolz! your entry is valid! good luck in the contest

Hey hey, @cobmaximus! Thanks for hosting these challenges! Not easy to find regular comics on Steemit :)

I like how you review the past week's winners! Wished it also posted the past week's theme, so I don't have to go to the old post just to find out what it is! :P

Looking forward to this challenge (and if I get any ideas up for this, lol!)

That's a good idea! I'll add the previous week's theme on later posts too :) thanks for the suggestion and the kind words. I hope you could try making a comic for this contest one day :)

Very nice selections of winners! Congratulations to everyone who participated... We all are having much fun with this, thanks to @cobmaximus.

:D yes, even I have fun at reading all the comics everyone makes :D

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

AAAAH! 1st place! fangirl scream, haha. Thank you so much @cobmaximus and also, thanks to @tcpolymath for contributing to the contest :D

It was a very funny and enjoyable comic the one you made :), I'm happy that you are enjoying yourself by making comics and participating in the contest

Thank you. I am very excited for my first time award for a comic

:D that's good to hear :D I hope you keep joining the contest in the future :)

Wow , I can't believe I'm seeing this now...I can't wait... Heheh

Oh you've already made an entry so fast haha

Heheh I'm The flash ( secret 🚨)

Haha I'll promise not to tell anyone xD