I sold a picture (signed print)

in #steemit7 years ago

Almost 3 weeks ago I posted some pictures of castings we make where I work. Most were old some painted some not, a few were even pretty rusty. You can see the post here https://steemit.com/life/@aaronc88/random-castings-from-work

I didn't expect much from the post as I'm a minnow with not very many followers. Then @raddog commented asking if I would be willing to sell him a signed print of one of the pictures. Of course I happily accepted the offer, we dicussed details over e-mail, and I have officially performed my first transaction with nothing but steem. Sent the print Thursday hoping it gets there soon. This is the one he asked for.

IMG_20170608_084829.jpg

This is the just one future of steem!! People buying goods and services from each other, no big banks, no evil corporation, just two people making a transaction for goods or services.

Sort:  

I'm stoked for it to get here! I'll make a post about the transaction and why I like the picture.
Now you are officially a pro!

Got it! looks great! Watch for a post about it, thanks.

YES! This sort of thing is GREAT! I do a lot of archive work concerning the #steemgigs tag! If you haven't already, definitely follow @steemgigs, and if you feel up to it, Make a #steemgig post, and offer more signed prints!

Great job, man! I'll be featuring this testimonial in the first publication of @thedailysteemit, in a section dedicated to our growing movement.

Wow thanks. I definitely follow @steemgigs but wouldn't have thought to make a post like that thanks for the idea. You gained a follower