FLYING THOUGHTS AND MY HOPES FOR STEEMIT SUCCESS

in #steemit7 years ago

GOSH!
These past months has been one of extreme highs and lows. Wait a minute; it has always been like this, every single day of my life has it's highs and lows. When I think about everything that's happened, I drown in nostalgia. In my mind’s eye I see a set of closed doors. All the opportunities I've missed because I either was not eligible or didn't have the capital to take advantage of. This leaves sadness and mostly disappointment.


GOSH! How does everyone do it?

I miss being excited about life. It's a boring Monday and unlike everybody else in the world (or so it seems to me) having an awesome busy Monday, I sit behind my laptop thinking of a cold past week and wondering what the coming week has in store for me. Big ideas always come in flashes, I raise my eyebrows while I pick up my pen and crumply notepad on the side of my bed and try to scribble down whatever "money making" thought my bored brain pops up with. Gorgeous sets of opportunities flung themselves open once in a while, spiking up my Adrenalin and barely giving me any time to have a second thought. 5 minutes later, as the excitement wears off, all the obstacles pertaining to the idea begin to show, leaving me with a dilemma. Dilemmas are a big dream killer. It invites fear and confusion which obviously is bad if anyone wants to survive the crypto world.

AMAZING STEEM POWER
I remember when I first read through the steem white paper, I was stunned about how this whole concept of steemit/steem relates to the systematic matrix humanity finds itself in in the 21st century. In life you need a motivational drive, it could be your thirst to succeed, your fear of failure, your grandma, your family reputation etc. Steem power is literally your fuel on steemit. It is the gas that drives you to success. The more steem power you acquire the greater your interest in creating and sharing amazing content with fellow steemians. I don't really craft stories that much. I genuinely didn't think I'd become my own favorite blogger just in a about a year of discovering steemit. Now, I’m more interested in talking about the effect everything had on me. In the coming months,all I plan to do is to build up my steem power, make significant gains to my steemit reputation and focus on staying consistent to my followers.

I've concluded getting a blueprint for some decisions I’d been toying around with for years. Let’s just say it involves packing up my life in a suitcase again. I know bells may be sounding in your minds but I should point out to you that big decisions I have made after memorable experiences have usually gone pretty well. I hope I become a poster celebrity for steemit in Ghana and even Africa as a whole. Upvote, resteem and don't forget to follow. Stay tuned for a variety of posts coming your way.

Sort:  
 7 years ago  Reveal Comment