You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to use Steemit to make your website more visible on search engines

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi @itegoarcanadei,
You got that right. Thank you for your comment.

To promote a website, steemit is quite wonderful. You could start a little blog about your guest house. You could speak about the guest house but also about the region or the activities that you can do there. On all the posts you link your own website in the footer for example or in the text. It is not even necessary to bring the posts above $13.

Because of steemits ranking, all the posts are automatically well placed on search engines. So if you use good keywords in your posts they will be even more visible than your own website. When people search relevant keywords on google, they find your steemit posts and since on each post you have a backlink to your website, you might get quite a lot of visitors organically.

Sort:  

Great! Thank you very much! I think that if take this opportunity in the right way, I can have good things for my business. Steem blockchain is a really big opportunity for all of us. Just yesterday I put on my website homepage the "we accept steem as payment" sticker! :)
Good that I don't have to rise my posts to 13$... Would be pretty difficult for me right now 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the "we accept steem as payments" sticker :-). Let's wait till people realize that there is no other payment service worldwide that is as fast and as cheap as steem!

It should happen right now!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love to see how responsive you are @itegoarcanadei :)

Hello again my friends @achim03 and @crypto.piotr I have already posted on steem blockchain something about this topic... In italian language... Sooner or later I will also in my bad english and in my good spanish. I was wondering that main keywords around my guest house topic (furthermore about all tourism sector) are pretty inflationated by big websites such as booking.com or tripadvisor, thus in this case could be pretty hard getting a good google seo position trough this kind of steemit blog post...

Posted using Partiko Android

dear @itegoarcanadei

Thanks for replying to my previous comment.

I believe we never had a chance to get to know each other. Please meeting you.

Cheers
Piotr

Solid explanation @achim03

RESPECT! :)

Thanks mate ;-)