How Steemit Can Improved Our Life's: Despite What Other's Say-Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #6

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

First of all i want to thank @dobartim for organizing this contest. As well as the donors to this wonderful contest designed to make us all better writers and better readers. Helping us all to be better people in our homes, communities and the planet. Thanks to @aidasfg7 @flysky @dobartim for Supporting this contest.

How Steemit Can Improved Our Life's: Despite What Other's Say

be kind.jpg

Trying to explain what steemit is and how it works or how it helps me everyday seems to be a real challenge. trying to exsplain how it helps communities and how it helps projects that help many people less fortunate., that have far fewer opportunities in their life's seems impossible with some people. Many of my friends do not understand blockchains or crypto in the slightest. Yet they seem to speak up first and want to scream the loudest about how it works or how it is all just a scam. On that point of talking to others about Steemit it, lets address a few of the most common misnomers about who and what Steemit is not.
1.Steemit is not a get rich quick scheme.
2.Steemit is not a ponzie pyramid scheme.
3.Steemit is not a spam platform.
4.Steemit is not a place where others pray on the weak.
5.Steemit is not a platform that is based on fraud or or any of that kind of going-ons.
6.Steemit is not Facebook or Twitter; thankfully, and that is what I was looking for (something that was not full of the fake news and the hate that both seem to be filled of ) And then I found Steemit.

I love steemit.gif

Now that is not to say that some people do not try to abuse the system.

Whenever you put enough people together in one place and involve money there will be people that will try to scam the system. You have bot abuse; you have people trying to get you to buy their votes; and you have people that will beg for you to upvote their post, and say they will yours: But Many of them DO NOT All I can say is that you will get out of Steemit ; what you put into it. So the long and short of it: You have to be aware of who you are dealing with and to trust your guts. The way to do that is to have real interactions / conversations with other people. If you feel like someone you are interacting with is not on the up and up and who seems to only be out for their own benefit, then more times than not they are not someone that you should follow. Trust yourself and find interesting people that you like to talk to, interact with and grow with.
ned scott founder Steemit.jpg

Dan Larimer steemit.png

How about we start with the basics. Steemit is a relatively new company, founded in early 2016 by Ned Scott and Daniel Larimer. Ned Scott earlier worked for Gellert Global Group, a family-owned private equity group which holds many North American food companies. Daniel Larimer is the founder of Bitshares.

Steemit is powered by blockchain technology and uses a crypto-currency to reward users who upload articles, images, commentary, etc. Other ways users can get paid is through sourcing and up-voting popular content. The earlier a person up-votes a post that becomes popular, the more is the reward. Users are paid half in 'Steem Power' (a vesting currency) and half in Steem Dollars, which can be exchanged for US Dollars and other fiat currencies.

Steemit allows you to blog, post photos or talk just about anything you like and have the possibility of getting a reward for your effort. The rewards are related to the quality of your content along with the amount of connections you manage to make over time. Original content is valued most of all and content that is copied or not original is often ignored or voted down and marked as spam. The Steemit developers said they would start working on a communities option for the Steemit platform. Having communities will really help Steemit evolve and allow groups of people with similar interests share content that is organized and targeted to the interests of that group.

Communities will allow users to work together and help each other improve skills and the quality of content. Steemit has a reputation system, where new accounts start with a reputation of (25). An account's received votes can influence its reputation up and down. Did you know that the hot and trending posts are promoted posts because people paid money to put them there? I didn't either. When we write good comments it also earn reputation points and you will be more well known on steemit. So go ahead and comment with good and useful comments and get rewarded !

steem logo.jpg

The Steem blockchain has two tokens: STEEM and Steem Dollars.

STEEM are the units that are bought and sold for actual money on the open markets. You can trade them for bitcoins and withdraw as real money. You can buy and sell Steem, speculate on it’s price or convert it to Steem dollars and Steem power.

Steem Dollars is a currency that designed to be pegged to the United States dollar.

Steem Power – known as SP, is a token symbolizing how much influence you have inside the Steemit platform. If you have a lot of SP your upvotes will count more and will award different authors SP and Steem dollars as well.

1.Steem has no transaction fees for rate limiting or to pay its block producers. Instead, accounts use bandwidth.
2.Steem power is a factor that helps determine the value of your vote, with the more steem power you have the more valuable your vote becomes.

Rewards can be divided into Steem backed dollars and Steem power with steem backed dollars being available now and steem power a more long term proposition that increases your voting value and influence on the network.

New users strive to obtain more steem power by buying it or producing quality posts and engaging with the community.I f you vote within the first 30 minutes something is posted, you’re helping the author and you get nothing. If you vote after 30 minutes, you get a share of the post. Authors typically make half of what you see a post being worth. You can cash out (into dollars) what you earn or roll it into Steem Power, giving your votes more clout.

Blockchain 2.jpg

With other crypto-currencies like Bitcoin, the actual currency units that are created each day are distributed to the people who run a special bitcoin software program on their computers that perform a process called Bitcoin Mining. The amount of computing power you have dictates how much money you get. Steemit allows for currency mining as well, but it’s not the primary way to earn money. Every day, new Steemit currency units that are created by the network and distributed to the people who engage with the site. The more you engage, the more you get. People who create content are rewarded for their content. People who upvote content are rewarded for helping to curate the best content available on the site. Commentators who add to the discussions are paid as well.

contests_and_promotions.jpg

It is nice when the whales and Dolphins conduct some contests for beginners. When they do that really helps others see minnows efforts and it helps people get acquainted with what new people are doing. Anything that gets some visibility in this very deep ocean we are swimming in: in my view is a good thing. This a nice place for you to try to meet the whales and others on your own it is located at http://steem.loadsup.net/sonar/. This is a very pleasing place it has a calming effect at lest for me. I hope others will check it out. Or try out a contest like I am right now in trying this contest.

But what can HELP us standout both to whales and to each other? I think the TAGS we use are very important and can often make or break our post. I often think that has been the downfall to several of my post. Also the **trending **and hot tags are bought or are assigned to post that are doing well. TITLES are by far the quickest way to bring in interest or get past by. These are areas that I personally struggle with. But every post is a new chance to grow and learn. I think a day that we do not grow is a wasted day. So just do your best and listen to any help that others have for us. But in the end you have to be the final say.

Finding areas and tools that help us grow has been a real challenge for all of us. So I thought I would offer up a few that have helped me. I know there are many more and feel free to include any that you have found as helpful in the reply / comment section.
https://steemworld.org/
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-enhanced-votes-graph
-https://steemit.chat/home
-https://www.facebook.com/groups/clixmoney/
-http://www.steemstyle.com/
-http://steem.loadsup.net/sonar/
-https://steemdb.com/
These are just a few that I am using I know there are many more I encourage you to share any that you find exceptional.

P1140631.JPG

page divider 1.png
I think this is a great platform to learn about many other people from many other walks of life. So many amazing people have shared so many beautiful places from their journey's or from their backyards. This world of steemit really allows us each to grow as an individual and as a collective. The positivism found on Steemit helps to ensure the platform continues to grow and helps us better understand that when we help each other with upvotes or resteems or just comment and share our thoughts and experiences makes this like no other site out there. To add that we can grow in a monetary way it just a nice bonus to what we each already gain from this amazing place that we call Steemit. I get goose bumps when I talk about what Steemit is to me when talking to other people and I hope my enthusiasms never fades.

With goals and with due diligence we can be and do anything!

I have to say that when I first started no one pressed the point to me about being selective of who you follow. In the beginning I would follow anyone that would allow me to. They were not in it for us both to grow and support each other. I still follow people and after about 2 weeks if they are not contributing to good post and good comments then I just shed them from my list. This is solely in my rights and within my power. Never forget that. Remember anything worth having come with effort and with failures. We will grow and learn more from our failures as we ever will with our successes.

Just know for me I only want us all to grow and be amazing. So if you too want that then follow me and others that have that same hope. Do not get discouraged. Look I am 2 months in and I have had only 1 post break the $1.00 mark. Most rarely go above .30 cents. But I will not let that stop me. I will keep trying and I will keep commenting on quality post and trying to make real connections with quality people. I will hope that we each grow and prosper. I hope we each have enough and I hope we each find what we need from steemit.

ACRowland logo 2.png

Please feel feel free to comment and start the conversation. I eagerly await real interaction and real amazement from what we share. I hope you all have a wonderful time on Steemit.

I encourage anyone reading this to add your post in the contest. If you too think that you want to try here are the rules:

Rule_Book.jpg

You need to put in the title of your post " Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #4 "
Put in tags of your post #steemitultimatechallenge
@dobartim and this competition link in your post for other competitors
You must to be my follower @dobartim
Your story must be a minimum of 1000 words and minimum one image
Only judges can vote : @dobartim ( From now I am the only judge of this competition, and I chose winners )
Note : Maximum winning is total two times ( one weekly and one final)
If you don't win that week you can post different post next week

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

sources: www.Bingmages.com
www.giphy.com
https://pixabay.com

support living artists - Copy.jpg

follow me 2.gif

Sort:  

this is sort of the Ten Commandments of Steemit

1.Steemit is not a get rich quick scheme.
2.Steemit is not A ponzie pyramid scheme.
3.Steemit is not spam platform.
4.Steemit is not a place where others pray on the weak.
5.Steemit is not a platform that is based on fraud or or any of that kind of going-ons.
.
.

@acrowland that's a great post.
a little advice, next time try to reduce paragraphs size, some of them are a little bit big. keep up the great work!

i just did that and two of my pix did not load so take a look at my revisions but i totally agree and a few typo's fixed
but thank you very much I agree thanks

@acrowland, thank you for following me for so long! Upvoted your post. This is the good explanation, but are you aware that Ned owns about 5% of all Steems?

Hey Congrats on winning my contest

This is what I was talking about, this is the quality, thanks for this amazing post, I will upvoted with my full power and also resteem it to more than 3600 followers. ☺

your welcome and thanks for all of your help with everything

Done and done...although i have not really taken time to check the links

Thanks for using our services and the group, you where included the third here : My outcoming upvotes to outstanding steemians !. You get more than 5% from my upvotes, that's why I will upvote you and resteem you sometimes for free. ☺

Congratulations @acrowland! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @acrowland! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!