Sort:  

ON THE TOPIC-04

The foods! are really mouth watering. This is 1:54 AM now and i am feeling hungry by watching those photos of foods. Almost of these foods are unknown to me, first time watching this. It is to be realized that Malaysian foods culture is so colorful and tasty culture :D

Hi @aaarif, they look very tasty right? You know the problem that I face all the time is whenever I go to Ramadan Bazaar I cannot control my appetite, so I will buy so much until all my hands are full of plastic bags and sadly at the end of the day cannot finish them all, just a waste. So, that's the reason I rarely go to Ramadan Bazaar hahaha :D

ON THE TOPIC-10

Yes, they looks so much tasty, yet i did not taste those but 1st expression after watching photo is feeling hungry :D It is true when we go to Ramadan bazaar its hard to control own self.

Hahahah exactly, I have hungry eyes... cannot control ROFL :D

I read this post, now while I'm fasting.
and it instantly makes my stomach chime, and I feel hungry hahaha lol.
(just like a child)
but the blog from @ainie.kashif really inspired me for the idea of cooking later when breaking the fast, maybe I will make a tahu sumbat (if in Indonesia we know as tahu isi)
because I prefer cakes that have vegetables and prefer to taste salty rather than sweet cake.

Ohhh tahu isi. Okay @poocut, you can blog about that, that will be one nice story about making traditional food :D

I read this post, now while I'm fasting.
and it instantly makes my stomach chime, and I feel hungry hahaha lol.
(just like a child)
but the blog from @ainie.kashif really inspired me for the idea of cooking later when breaking the fast, maybe I will make a tahu sumbat (if in Indonesia we know as tahu isi)
because I prefer cakes that have vegetables and prefer to taste salty rather than sweet cake.

Alhamdulilah jumpa lagi di #HHG11
On The Topic
Hello @ainie.kashif
Hampir semua makanan yang ada disana sama seperti makanan tradisional di sini.
Kue Lemang adalah kesukaan saya.
Lemang dipakai selai srikaya
So delicious
Great post

Oh Lemang juga namanya ya di sana. Kita kan serumpun bangsa :D

ON THE TOPIC
Desserts look so delicious and yummy... feel like tasting all desserts. We have some similar sweets but with different name.
E732D0B7-4109-46CF-8924-F3A807D8AE64.jpeg
( Til Ka Ladoo)
00D24505-9181-4CD0-9B49-BA2145729391.jpeg
(Petha)
4F33505C-90EF-49E6-8E87-C8E50AAC152C.jpeg
(Gujiya)
Thanks for sharing sweet post! Take care Ainie..

Oh wow! That's great to know that we have similar Kuih. Til Ka Ladoo is Kuih Bom. Petha is Kuih Getas Gula and Gujiya is Karipap. Take care Shanu :D

ON THE TOPIC

Congratulations @ainie.kashif .
For sharing your culture I love sweets, but you owe us a recipe, how to prepare some of them.

Hi @rvag5, okay will share some recipes and how to make them :D

ON THE TOPIC- 01

How fierce is the strength of a nation? How deep is his capacities? All of this depend on tradition of this nation.
You bring up the special one from your tradition of nation. Soo nice to see those desert.
We have the same as your tradition. We called this 'Pitha'. My mother sometimes make some of them. I talk to my mother in lastday, and she tells me, Different pitha will make in couple of days.
I share some pic of traditional pitha with you....

nakshi pitha--
maxresdefault.jpg
source

patisapta-pitha
11756591_798453703583077_3444496_n.jpg
source

OR many more..........

Hi @shariif, that's such an amazing kuih, I feel hungry looking at this awesome photos. Please please create a blog when your mother makes it. Don't forget to take photo step by step so we can learn how to do it. Hopefully before our #HHG11 closes. Wishing you a pleasant day.

ON THE TOPIC - 12

@ainie.kashif, It could only be you! Forever with her eye on the the lovely sweet snacks for the tummy and the eyes...

Without you post on these delicious delights the blog would be bland!

Lol @rlt47, I am happy to make our blogging world more scrumptious :D

ON THE TOPIC 11

Hi Ainie, I finally found some time to create some posts and respond to the to the comments. Now when it come to these sweet beauties you are talking my language. You have just inspired me to create a post on South Africa desserts. Please watch this space! ROFL!

Hi Philinda, that's awesome, I can't wait to see that traditional desserts of yours ROFL :D

I hope you found them... ROFL!