You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need suggestion To Make Steemit Alive For Long Term

in #steemit • 6 years ago

Great post đź‘Ť

First of all please visit my steemit page. I am making high quality content, but It’s not getting enough views, upvotes or resteems that such quality content deserves.

Please help me, promote my content. I am already very disappointed with the low level of response on my posts, and I can not continue to waste my time and efforts creating quality content, for nothing in return.

Now comes to the problem, I have following suggestions:

  1. First of all Steemit needs to eliminate multiple accounts. They should allow only one account per person.

  2. Low quality content (1 photograph etc) in Trending, should be flagged are reported.

  3. I agree with your suggestion of putting limit on the bidding bots.

  4. Steemit should improve searchability. The tags are not enough to search all posts related to what you are interested in. I think the entire content of the posts should be scanned for matching the search words or phrases.

Sort:  

Low quality content (1 photograph etc) in Trending, should be flagged are reported.

Low quality posts on trending are flagged.

For searchability, have you tried using the actual search feature? If you haven't noticed it, it's the looking-glass icon on the upper right. It's powered by Google, and it will find words in the body of the text. What's missing is search results being sorted by newest first. And the most recent posts aren't indexed by Google yet.

Since you brought it up, I took a quick look at your 'high-quality content'. Sorry Aisha, it's OK, but nothing special. Nice pictures, some superficial opinions that might be considered original to a Western audience. Nothing that millions of other people couldn't create.

You're not going to get discovered without promoting yourself. I'm glad regular people are posting here, not just artists and intellectuals. It's good for the general atmosphere of the site. You could be popular if you promoted a charity or organized a local Steemit meetup, for example. Just don't expect to be richly rewarded for posting pictures of bikes or henna tattoos. Please take advantage of @yallapapi's advice in his comment here and in his posts.

And by promoting yourself I don't mean upvoting your own comment. That's considered a faux pas here, unlike upvoting your own post. You might disagree, but that's a convention which grew naturally. I'd consider upvoting your own comments worse than paying for vote bots.

Everyone has different interests and preferences. Perhaps what you are posting gets no interest or appreciation from someone like me. Similarly, If you don’t like bikes or henna it doesn’t mean my content is average quality.

So It’s better not to be subjective and biased against each other. It’s better to stay objective.

I said my content is of high quality in objective terms comparing it to the content on Steemit trending page, where a normal chocolate cake recipe on trending page gets $350, and a picture of fake followers (without any information) gets $165 on Steemit trending.

It seems you only saw the pictures and nothing else on my posts. I didn’t just post pictures of bikes and henna tattoo.

I actually photographed, filmed and interviewed owners of rare bikes, and then edited the video, wrote about it and posted pictures. All this work went into my last post. In a TV Chanel, this work requires one day of three people (reporter, cameraman and editor)

I provided full step by step instructions for making henna tattoo, for someone who has no idea of what it is. Not just posted the pictures of henna tattoo, as you said.

I have written philosophical economic poetry on investing in Cryptocurrency market, and wrote it in 3 languages in one post on Steemit to receive $4 on it ( that too after paying bot)