You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is not just about the money

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit is a platform where one can earn while learning something and interacting with lots of people all around the world. But, unfortunately this platform has become a means of satisfying greed.
I have competed six months here and has also invested some money to power up my account but I never upvote my own posts or comments. I always try hard to write quality posts. However, I could not get enough reward for my hardwork.
I never have flagged anyone's post, except in one occasion. But In some occasions my comments were flagged by some people because they were not agree with me! Everyone has a right to express his/her views. Should flagging be allowed in such cases where one is not agree with others? Is this not the abusive behavior? It is necessary to flag a plagiarized content or a spamming message but flagging should not be allowed to shut someone's voice.

Sort:  

I don't think we should limit what flags people can use. It is a totally personal choice and I'm afraid you may see some against you. We had some accounts flagging a lot a while back, but they had hardly any SP. People still got upset about it. Flagging has the same cost as voting, but you don't get rewarded for it.

Success here takes effort. I made very little in my early months, but I've built up good connections now.