A 14 Year Old Steemian Strives To Change His Family's Situation

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit has been a so to speak, "Light at the end of the tunnel" For me and my family. The last few years ever since me and my family has been moving back and forth from Colorado to California, Things have been tough. I believe we moved back about 3 times or even 4 times and things weren't easy.

20160918_134337.jpg

(Me and my mom at the walt disney barn 2016) She is @cali-girl btw! Check her out.

IMG_20170622_193231_974.jpg

(Me and my friends this year when we graduated 8th grade!)


20161008_152148.jpg
Things have been tough. Me and my family have our struggles. As you guys might already know, Now steemit is something that has really helped me and my family. My mom and dad are on steemit as well and have been earning money to help our bad situation as of now. Finally, my parents are earning more and more to eventually get us out of our situation. And if you've read my posts before, you know that my mom has a typical minimum wage job that barely pays enough for the essentials, and we don't have much overall freedom. And if you've read my previous posts from before again, you know my dad has bad back problems that have been affecting him for over 20 years and hasn't been treated. So I feel since I'm starting to pick up some traction on this platform, there is a good chance me and my family have a shot at freedom. Steemit has been a really big help to me.

I find that steemit is a new beginning for a lot of people and a way to make a living doing what you enjoy or have a passion for. That's why I am so concerned about steemit's health and the community as a whole. Some may call me a cry baby when I post about spamming and scams on steemit, but I do it genuinely because I care about the direct in which steemit goes, because it really involves my family's life.

Steemit has allowed me to so called "Make my passion my paycheck". And a lot of times I forget that I'm making money on here, because I'm doing everything casually and having fun doing so. Also something that is a big drive for me is the desire to help provide for my family. And it makes it so much sweeter knowing the fact i'm doing something I love and providing for my family at the same time. Guess what? Another thing that makes this scenario so much better is i'm only 14!


17265382_424583227894973_5368789749421047808_n.jpg

Throughout my life, I have never believed in multi tasking. When I do something, I do something one at a time and focus on it. And I feel the same about Steemit too. It is something that I am focusing on individually, and I am putting forward most of my days and hours during the summer toward thinking, planning, and writing stuff.

Ever since i've been on here, Steemit has taught me so much and has opened up a new world for me. It has shown me the market of crypto currency and investing in other things besides silver. It gives me a peek into others' lives, and really opens up my world. It has taught me about people I don't know about and how to become successful. If you ask me, Steemit is really a motivation for me, I see so many people who are successful and who have made it not only on steemit, but in life, and It gives me faith.

I have been lost in the world of Steemit, and I think it's addictive. Honestly, I'm addicted, and I don't know if it's healthy. Three things have really been my focus currently, Steemit, silver and crypto investing, and fishing. And honestly, I'm trying to take advantage of the freedom of being a teenager, because I don't have to work at a 9-5 job like most do, and I don't have to do much overall. So what better way to spend that time than to be on steemit?

I've been spending way to much time on here, lol. Recently, I have been using photoshop and gimp and have been making custom steemit pictures that are really surprisingly good. And wanna know something weird? I've been having dreams about steemit. A few nights ago, I had a dream I was a whale on steemit with 1 million steem power. Seems kind of crazy doesn't it? When I woke up, I was like man...I wish that wasn't a dream. But who says it has to be a dream? It's not like this dream was unreachable? Is it a sign?

Hopefully this doesn't happen due to the crazy amount of spam, but I also had a nightmare steemit got shut down...And that was the worst nightmares ever. But when I woke up and jumped on my computer and saw steemit was still up and running, It felt like someone took an elephant off of my shoulders. Steemit has been an active role in my life and honestly is a life changer. I don't know about you, but this platform means so much to me.

Slow-Dancing-Boy-Funny-Gif-Picture.gif

There have been some stuff I regret doing on steemit, Like arguing with people who clearly aren't people you should argue with, if ya know what I mean. :) But i'm moving on.

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

Well think about it, you're starting so early and using time to your advantage. Maybe by the time people realize you're doing things right it will be hard for them to catch up to you on Steemit, it could be a huge thing in 5 years.

True, if steemit gets bigger, being on here earlier will difinitely make a huge difference.

Great job!!!

Very good post, good luck to you and your family

Upvoted, Resteemed & Following. You are an inspiration @alex-icey. I admire your heart and passion. I hope that you and your family continue to prosper.

Love & Light!

upvoted resteemed and followed alex-icey! hope everything improves in your life! my best wishes!

Great to see young people such as yourself here on Steemit! I commend your desire to help your family and also continue to help the Steem community. Following & upvoted. All the best!

Thanks Alex for your honest post, I upvoted you and are interested in your future plans (via this platform)!

I had a job when I was 11 I went to school fulltime and then worked until 9-10 almost everyday. Steemit is a great place to get some skills. My grandfather loved fishing! We always had food! I love to surf! I love cryptos! You are on the right tract!

Keep up what you're doing. You are killin' it right now!

Great post. You are very mature for your age. Your family must be very proud of you and what you are building. Keep it up! by the way I also like fishing. I mostly fish fresh water for trout.

Thanks! I used to catch trout when we lived in colorado. Great eating

Upvoted and resteemed. Good luck to you and your family ;-)

Very good post, well done!

Extremely inspirational, I used to be in the exact same situation and we were an immigrant family. If you ever want to learn how to start up a business hit me up, a lot of my posts are about how to start your own.

Once you have been able to save up enough with Steemit I can show you how to create your own products and brand then sell it online. Let me know anytime, even if you just want to learn. I'm here for you. :)