An Unsuccessful Day For Me...

in #steemit7 years ago

Recently, I have been given unsuccessful days after unsuccessful days, and it is really just tearing me down right now. I have mixed emotions; I am sad, angry, frustrated, and confused. I feel like god is against me.

It is summer, the best time to go fishing in california, and there has been so much opportunity to catch decent fish off of piers like bonito, halibut, bass, and even yellow tail. People have been catching and catching, even my dad has been, but the last 3 or 4 times we went fishing, I caught NOTHING. Right now it just seems so impossible. My goal was to try to catch a bonita this summer while they are running close to shore, but I doubt thats going to happen. My dreams of catching a bonita is coming to an end.

Today, when we went out, we found out the bonita came in an hour before we got there, and then just left. When we fished, it was dead. Just like the last 3 or 4 times we went out. Right now god is testing me, and I'm getting frustrated and mad. As the summer is fading away my odds of achieving my goal is getting slimmer and slimmer. Gosh. I've been getting the chance to catch, but it never happens because of me not hearing or seeing where the fish are or some stupid mistake like that.

All I can say now is.... UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

I can say that sometimes it happens in our lives..I do..I had so many bad days that make me frustated..even I judge my God about what happened..i tried to be patient and then the day that I 've been waited for long and I smile and thank to my God.
So what I need to tell you that..maybe today is our unsuccessful day and maybe tomorrow will be unforgettable day..who knows?
Keep spirit and be happy ^_^

Don't worry, the fishes are going to come Alex. In wet, scaly boatloads!

Thanks...I hope so :)

Being unsuccessful is associated with a challenge. For ever challenge there is a solution. Seek God 's guidance for for a possible solution. Prayers are the best option to solution. Failure to board bus might be a blessing when the bus is involved in an accident.

Thanks @alex-icey for the upvote. May God bless you.

Interesting, sometimes I enjoy fishing, I just can't imagine feeling that upset or mad at God, over a fish.

I know people who are dying of cancer, there are lots of people on this site worried about jobs and food and such.

I haven't been reading your life story here, so maybe there is more to this than what meets the eye?

Feeling are feeling and they usually settle out, but I can't help but wonder about this reaction. :)

Well, its pretty frustrating when you put in hours and hours of time for something you try your heart out for.

Persistence and timing is key brother you'll get it right I believe in you

Meditation is only the solution for this type of problem because obstinacy, stupefaction and stubbornness occur when mind is not clear.

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @alex-icey. For more information about the service, click here!

what a post i like this post because i love the post wow

thanks for share..waiting for your next post ..
Plz upvote resteem and follow me @devrajlove

Hi @alex-icey, I upvoted this post because eventhough I am not a fisher...I live in an island so I accompany my husnbnd and cousins while they fish. I love seeing the excitement they feel whenever the fish is biting the bait and tugging on the line (here we mostly do LINE FISHING). And boy, when they catch a fish I am all over taking pictures or videos to capture the moment. I became a follower of yours because I looked at some of your posts and enjoyed what I read. Great job, looking forward to seeing more posts.

I am now into my seond post here, and it really is not helping us if we find it at zero value. All I can say is that this platform if done long term, and as long as you have good content (such as your honest to goodness post here), I am sure we will all see the results later.

May you find also my first two posts here:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lightingmacsteem/lighting-for-everyone-the-steemit-way
https://steemit.com/offgrid/@lightingmacsteem/7mcde8-lighting-for-everyone-the-steemit-way

Upvoted this and followed you. Regards.