Failure Feeds My Thirst To Succeed

in #steemit7 years ago

I just want to say thank god there such thing as failure, because without it, no one would have ambition, no one would learn, and no one would change.


My life has been a crazy and wonderful 14 years. You can look at your life in bad ways and look at what you don't have, but I prefer to look at what I do have, and figure out ways to get the things I don't have. I have lived through a confusing time in my life, not understanding why some things are the way they are, and frustrated of why certain things didn't happen in my life.

I'm not going to sit here and tell a sob story, because I find that when I do stuff like that, it makes me a "victim" and people who play victims in life never get anywhere and will never be anything but a victim. Hell, come to think of it, I had an awesome life so far, and yes, I did have some bad times and times I wasn't sure of survival, but we all experience things for a reason.

I want to rise up and be the person to make my family succeed, and to be honest, for the most part, my family hasn't been the most successful. My uncle is a doctor or a pharmacist, but his mental condition is down the tube, so what is the point of having wealth if you don't have your sanity? My mom and dad have tried so many strategies to get us out of where we are now, but none so far has worked.

Steemit seems to be the "light at the end of the tunnel" so to say. It has given me hope that maybe, just my family and I wouldn't have to worry about being able to afford food. Time to take action. Time to change my family's life. Failure happens to us all, but to me, it feeds my thirst to succeed and rise above the rest. My journey has come so far and I have only just begun. I am going to change history for me and my family. Failure costs me a lot of blood, sweat, and tears, but it has also given me the strength to strive for greatness. I hope you do the same.

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

You've got life more figured out than me. Nice post

Thanks! Remember, success is there waiting for you, it is up to you to strive for it. :)

📌What is investment?

⭕️Usain Bolt has won 9 gold medals in last 3 Olympics and he has run less than 2 mins on the track. That's economy of effort.

⭕️Usain Bolt ran for less than 115 secs in total in his 3 Olympics and made $119 million dollars! That's more than $1 million for each second he ran!
But for those 2 mins he trained for 20+ years ! That's investment.

💢Think long term. Patience pays ❗️ THINK BITCOIN

No one will think........lol

Nice post, I am a mother of 3 and we sit in the same position as you. I feel the same and agree totally. Very inspirational. Thank you for your post. Hopefully one day my children will see life the same as you do.
Resteemed.

I love your enthusiasm and will to keep pushing even in hard times. I am sure in time you will be able to support your family in a way you want to. Your "take action" kind of attitude will lead to the "light", my friend.

I am still small on Steemit so I can't contribute much to your cause, but I can upvote and resteem. Have a great day. :)