You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Attract 200 Users per Day Under the Nose of Steemcleaners 如何放心地发垃圾评论 💻

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post! Steem on! :P

But seriously, informative.

Myself, I'm more worried about unjustified flagging (trolling) rather than unjustified commenting (spamming). The former is an abuse of already held power that harms the community, the latter is done by people who have no power usually and do it in order to attain it, so by definition they're probably harmless right now. In fact I just made a post about flagging, cos some accounts of people I know almost got destroyed recently.

Plus, there's so many places to turn to when there's spamming, like steemcleaners and sherlockholmes etc., whereas there's no place to turn when it comes to trolls, you have to rely on having friends with big SP, to at least counteract their downvotes.

Sort:  

Thanks. I fully agree. For the spamming from the bot I normally tolerate. For spamming from new user, I just mute him. However, the spamming I am talking about is from a user with the rep of 69. It's different.
I reported this to steemcleaners, but the member of steemcleaners might be a friend of him and doesn't admit it's spamming.
Furthmore, the spammer came to curse me, harass me, threaten me, and down vote me. He also banned the users who supported my post from steemit.chat and claims that I own many accounts at steemit.chat. What a lie.

Yeah, that's definitely a bad case.