You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to gain the attention of a Dolphin?

in #steemit6 years ago

What I find frustrating about this platform is that the dolphins, whales and minnows tend to vote exclusively on posts talking about steem: posts on the hard fork, posts on steem spam, posts on the steem price, posts on adjusting steemit's algorithms.

If you don't write exclusively about steemit, you get ignored. Most of my posts are about history, and sometimes I write about economics, and they get ignored no matter how good they are. Because the in-group only wants to read about steemit.

This platform is in danger of being solely about writing about this platform!

Sort:  

I wouldn't say this is a blanket case. I write about travel and music a lot and about everyday things. It's a blog and not all about serious work.