You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Grow Steemit Together - Direct Engagement Experiment Week #1

in #steemit6 years ago

The Elephant in the room, as I see it, is the emergence of the bots and paid voting. It seems to go against the original ethos of Steem. I have been here for nearly a year and have enjoyed my slow but steady growth but I believe as a new users seeing the high payouts for the posts on trending coupled with their questionable quality would lead a user to think this is all a scam and the only way to Make It is to pay money into what is advertised as a free network powered the quality posts of the user.

Sort:  

I too am here almost a year and have grown over the time. Yes the trending page is an issued and if that what people see first, coupled with the message from steemit about rewards on the registration page