You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bot Votes VS Human Votes 10 Ways My Organic Votes Are Better Round 10

in #steemit6 years ago

I am one of your organic followers! It's been only a month since I've joined steemit. You're the first person to upvote a post of mine, if I remember correctly. And you were very kind to leave a comment about the quality of my writing and pointed out to stick with quality writing! I still remember the joy of that upvote!! It takes several minutes to hours to put up a decent post and then the wait begins!! Only to realize after a couple of days that no one bothered to upvote! It's so disheartening. It's even worse when you see garbage posts in trending page with huge payouts. The paid bots thing is demotivating for a huge chunk of the community. I'm so happy to see you addressing this issue boldly. Please continue to do your good work and know that followers like myself are with you in this!

Sort:  

You need to find a markdown editor, like markdownpad2. It will make the time it takes to build a post shorter. Also, save things like your end content, links, etc to use again. One way to shorten the time is to write in series. That way you can create a longer piece, break it up and share it. Like this one.

Thank you so much for the reply! I'd like some advice on increasing the outreach of my posts too! I would love to see more upvotes! But I think I'll be just happy to see at least more views/reads ATM!

Study the categories and choose the ones that fit best, with the least competition (number of posts) and higher payouts. It takes a bit of study. What kind of content do you want to write?

Interesting ! I write fiction and on travel 😊.. I'd really appreciate it if you could spare some time to check out my blog and let me know your opinion!

happy to. Are you following @dolphinschool yet? I do most of my training stuff there. Been a little slow with it lately. Picking up there again starting tomorrow.

Just did! 😊 Will stay tuned for content.