Livesteem of Steem Park! (Now Over) SUCCESS!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steem Park happened! All of the planters and benches are now on site! Steem Park was spearheaded by steemit.com users @voronoi and @hansikhouse. They used STEEM raised through posting on steemit.com to fund the rejuvenation of a corner of the Herbert von King Park in Brooklyn, NY. To learn more about the effort, check out @hitheryon.

image
@roychoi came all the way from Korea!

image

image
@voronoi

image

image

image

image

image

image
@dougkarr

image
The Timelapse Group

image

image

image

image
@prufarchy and @nickytothenines

image

Sort:  

What is the expected lifespan of this park ?

The fixtures looked very sturdy and well built, made mainly of metal and solid wood, so it should last a few years at least.

Amazing to see Steem Park come to life - great job everyone!
An awesome initiative that manifests steemit in the "real world".
Can't wait to see what other projects will come to life next!

I'm sure the @hitheryon guys will be thankful for your words of support.

Proof-of-Park!

What a great idea :) project: steem park (100% UPVOTED)

Oh kool .....park. Great post , thanks

hi im roychoi. It was nice to meet you today

Great meeting you too!

That's fucking awesome!!!

lol agreed!

Well done! Very cool to see our virtual community make an impact in the physical world. :)

This project should be a reminder that real things take time and effort to accomplish.

Well said!

Cool to see it up in the real world finally!

What a wonderful initiative and great publicity for Steemit! Great job and thanks for bringing our Steemit community to your community! This is a wonderful template for others to follow.

This is just great. This is an example of what Steemians can do by working together.

It's really exciting to see this coming together. Great work, guys!

I have a friend named doug carr lol

By @cyberblock, any friend of doug carr is a friend of mine lol

Hey it was great to meet my FIRST FELLOW Steemian Today. @andrachy 😃!!🤙 I got to admit I was just SO excited to finally be at STEEM PARK NYC!! But I feel like the whole world need to STOP and joy STEEM because it's LIBERATING!! So like I said I really want to get involved in the future,so maybe we can work on something together in the future...JUST LET ME KNOW👍🌈

Great meeting you too @ryan313!

So awesome to hang with you @andrarchy
And amazing to see Steemit come to life!

Wish I was there to hang out with you guys!

This looks amazing btw!

Yeah an in person hang soon would be awesome!

Me too! Glad I got to meet @dougkarr though!

Back at you!

go steem park!

What a great project steem park is, I'm from the UK so it's a bit far to travel. Thanks for keeping us all updated and keep up the good work,it's much appreciated.

Great looking park. Thanks for sharing.

Steem Park looks awesome....

HERBERT VON KING PARK, right in the heart of Brooklyn, really cool project

Very cool project!!!

Great meeting you!

You too @andrarchy !!! Hope to see you again, maybe on the next NY Steemit meetup.

Cool! Great post! And I want such a bracelet! :Р

Where's the live stream steem link?

Just Reading...I will like to know more about it

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

wow amazing sir.
where this country?
look like US?

Brooklyn, NY in the US.

Great post , thank you so much
Upvoted & Followed

This is very amazing what you show us I really like it this is very fun you are so amazing you may be successful always in steemit and get what you hope and get the achievement as you expect if there can help me tobemage my post though Also not as good as your post and I would be very grateful to you I hope you always succeed in steemit

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Incredible postings you know from me @ abupasi.alachy

You should livestream on YouTube and post a link! ✌

Who owns this park. Steemit? Or you guys just placed this things in a govt. park!!!

The project was done in collaboration with the Conservancy that is in charge of maintaining the park. In fact, they were so excited by what they saw today that they want us to help improve the rest of the park!

Oh, wow that's great!!

So is it like a recreational part .. Where all the stemians can sit together in harmony ?

This is so awesome, where is this park located?

Herbert von King Park in Brooklyn, NY, USA

Awesome, looks like a cool place!

Stunningly

This looks great @andrarchy! Will there be more parks sponsored by steemit? By the way I am trying to reach you, I sent you a PM on chat. Thanks!

Baaa! <3

Thanks everyone for coming to the opening yesterday and making STEEM Park such a great success! We had an amazing time meeting you all in person!

STEEM ON!

this is really a great job. thanks @andrarchy for sharing

This is wonderful - what a great inisiative - I say again. steemit patrons keep on amazing me - I am new on steemit and never realized how big it is - resteeming so that others can see what a wonderful community we belong to.

Waht a great idea! Love it!

@andrarchy, has anyone related to the project documented the steps taken to get SteemPark up and running?

I would be interested in a step-by-step guide to give me ideas about how to do something similar where I live

@anrearchy this is amazing! I found steemit a couple weeks ago thanks to @avilsd and I'm so impressed. In our association around 7 Voluntiers apply per day and I want to start using steemit in out projects. We work with big communities in vulnerable areas of Bogotá Colombia and we want to empower young people to do this!! I really appreciate your guidance

Hi @andrarchy
I'm a newbie here and I'd like you to upvote my introductory post. Thanks a lot
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@berylwills/4egkse-about-me

Wow...nice one