You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Was Asked "Do You See Steem/Steemit Succeeding?" And I Asked Back; "Isn't Steemit Already "A Success"?". Check Again. Look Intently!

in #steemit6 years ago

You sir are correct! It was through steemit that I got to experrience with my first crypto. I had been curious about cryptocurrencies for weeks, researching and analysing them (knowing very well I couldn't afford them) from different sites such as google, youtube etc Until in January I stumbled accross a steemit video.

After a couple more videos and a few articles I came to the conclusion that it was surely a scam as it sounded too good to be true. So I left it alone for 2 days but on the third I don't know why but it kept crossing my mind the whole day, so I decided to immediately sign up without thinking much about what negative could happen if I did. Man am I glad I did, since then I've been able to acquire more crypto related knowledge amongst other things from trusted sources and even got to buy some coins through my earnings here.

I've also been able to rediscover some forgotten talents such as writing verses and made some new discoveries about myself, sometimes with the help from friends I made from here.

Yes steemit does have it's flaws and we should acknowledge them but at the end of the day we must also acknowledge that we have all gained more than we lost with steemit.

As always cheers for the inspirational post @surpassinggoogle, Keep On Steeming!! :)