The hard work to accomplish your goal - Tokio 2020 Paralympic games Boccia

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello steemians.

My name is Αννα Ντέντα (Anna Deda) and I'm an athlete of the Greek national Boccia Paralympic team.
Few words about Boccia

On July 26, the Boccia Open World Championship will be held in Portugal. Participating in this championship is very important because it gives me the opportunity to secure some of the qualification points I need for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

Until recently I believed that my participation in this important championship is unfortunately not possible and the reason is that the responsible state organization informed us that it no longer has the money for the participation of the National Paralympic Team in this championship, in other words the lack of money. They also told us that whoever wishes to take part in this Championship, they can do so at their own expenses.

Me and my coach Georgios Tzimas
For people like me who has too many expenses for health issues, it can be impossible to afford paying for the participation in such a big championship. However, being able to participate in the Paralympic games is the dream of every athlete and as we athletes always say "you have to try even if it is impossible". Then the generous act of @onceuponatime gave me impetus and so I thought to address to Steemit's community, publishing every week a post, dedicated to this important purpose, to collect that amount of money that will allow me to participate in this very important championship.


The amount of money that I need for me and my assistant (my mother) is 5,000 euro, that is, about 1000 Steem Dollars (today's price).

The expenses for 10 days in details are:
500+500 Entry fees - meaning 1000 euro.
1000-1200 Airplane tickets + 800 sport equipment = 2000 transportation.
2000 Accommodation in the Hotel plus the meals chosen by the Sport Event Organization.


The deadline for entering this championship is until June 10st.
In case the amount of money needed is not collected until the deadline, then the money from your votes until then will be given as a donation to the Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher".

Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher" details are:
Οδός : Γ. Παπαθανασίου 190 02 Παιανια.
Telephone : 00302106644203. Fax : 00302106642068
E-mail address : [email protected]
Page : https://www.facebook.com/pg/asax2002/about/

In each weekly post there will be detailed information on how much money is collected each week. I will also express my gratitude by writing down the names of all of you who will help me to achieve this goal.
Started from now I accomplish that the money from @onceuponatime who greatly gave me will be added for that and my sister who refused to claim them but instead she gave them to me and my purpose.



@onceuponatime, 1000 bitshares
@mariaentela, 1000 bitshares



Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart in advance!
Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I will contribute 200 SBD.

Respect

Sh2018-01-30 11.12.47.jpg
She is repeating again and again "Now I have to train even harder".
Thanks for motivating her so much @liondani 😊😉😘

Are you kidding me? She motivates all of us!!!
We are all grateful to have the honor to can help a little bit and foremost to interact with you guys.

Tweeted out with key # attached. This is a true great story on all levels.

@barrydutton I am so surprised and so happy to have you here. Thank you very much for the support. I am such a fan of yours reading all your posts and giving you my small upvotes (because mine is small unfortunately). It is incredible for me because I never thought I would have such an encouragement from you thank you very much again

I did send this post to people too after I commented, this is just great.

I am hoping our friend @travellinggreek shows up here!

Our pleasure 😘

always motivating here.....so much

It's a great story all round.

Thanks @liondani for sending me along here. You know I relate.

UV and commented.

This is very kind of you. You are amazing. Thanks for supporting my sister

This post has received a 4.58% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @theinsideout. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thank you very much I appreciate it Thanks a lot

And people think @berniesanders is the bad guy on here. Look what he just did!!! More whales need to help.

Thank you so much for supporting me I agree with you

Good on ya Bernie. I am not surprised, you are always supporting good causes and people.

Wishing you good luck, hope you have a good time there as I'm sure you'll make it with the entire Steem platform standing behind you.

Edit: Sent you 5 SBD for some snacks :)

@guiltyparties Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Your comment moved me so much. God bless you I am very grateful for your donation. I will buy some snacks thanks to you 😚

Good luck, @annadeda! You are an inspiration for me!

felicidades . grandes campeones.

wow.
you are so mercy 😱😍

excellent initiative I am the coach of two athletes who want to be in those Olympics tokyo 2020 in the specialty of swimming and open water.

actually... right

Oh what a surprise I hope they will do it no I am sure they will do it wish you guys all the best and thanks a lot for your support

I wish I could contribute since I don't have. I will keep you in my prayers. Success is yours

That is the greatest contribution my friend.

yaah soon you will be champion! we will proud of you annadeda! we will proud of you and your will be our champion!
and thank you sir for supporting our heros!

A prayer is very important contribution Thank you so much support I really appreciate it

This is a great story all round. @liondani sent me here.

I was run over by a car myself and so struggling in every sense for 2 yrs now so although before this happened, I supported differently abled people locally myself, now it just hits me from a different angle.

UV and I wish you the best always Anna. I will send this to a couple people too.

Blessings, Barry.

I actually posted about something related to injuries and world abilities day around 6 weeks ago to bring awareness also.

(:

I admire your support. and your good will. I disn't know we had something in common but you were lucky to have struggled only 2 years. I am struggling with mine for 36 years. Thanks a lot for your support and your encouragement

You will make it Anna ! Also i got a crazy idea , what about put a Steemit logo on your outfit ?! :)

That's a great idea my friend. We will prepare the Steemit logo to put on her national uniforms . Let's cross fingers and hope she will be able to participate with the help of the Steemit community


2018-01-29 11.18.27.jpg

Training right now, that's why I am answering you instead of Anna ☺

I am hopeful she will....go Anna go!

thank you

Keep spirit and stay strong Anna

Thank you so much for supporting me

My dear George @rouketas that is a very good idea. I will have Steemit logo with me that's for sure :)

Hello @annadeda ,
All the Steemians community in the whole world, I am 100% sure that will help you to be there !!!
So, continue your hard work and make us proud !!!
I am Following you and of course RESTEEM...rbrtUvTsxDfKUeVaHXJZ.jpg

I'm very very moved by our support thank you so much for the vote and for everything

I'm so proud of you. You always set your goals very high and never stop until you achieve them. I'm sure you can do it this time too.
Good luck and know that I love you

Let's be real I couldn't have done nothing in my life without you and your precious help. You are a very important support in my life since we were born. I couldn't thank you more there are no words I love you sis

there is no doubt you will accomplish the amount @annadeda cause you are awesome.Go for it girl!! Will resteem it immediately!Hope you get the money soon!

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!! it is really important for me, i appreciate your support.

@annadeda you are incredible, and there is no doubt that you will reach the amount you want because you are fantastic, many successes and may God bless you.

Thank you so much

You will go there. Start preparations.

Αγαπημένε μου @liondani. Δεν έχω λόγια να σε ευχαριστίσω και να εκφράσω την ευγνωμοσύνη μου. Εκτιμώ πάρα πολύ για ότι κάνεις για εμένα. Θα είναι μεγάλη μου χαρά αν τα καταφέρεις να παρεβρεθείς στην βράβευσή μου και σε γνωρίσω απο κοντά.
27152468_1263983413746637_93825912_n.jpg

Θα είναι μεγάλη μας χαρά να τα καταφέρετε να έρθετε @liondani η Άννα και εγώ θέλουμε πολύ να σας γνωρίσουμε από κοντά

July? You have plenty of time! By then we might be able to send you on your way in a steemit-branded private jet! Good luck with your training, stay awesome!

oh wow the one of the most encouraging comments we thank you all very much we are both of training right now that's why I'm answering on Anna's account you are really awesome too thank you again2018-01-30 11.12.47.jpg

Teamwork makes the dream work! You all stay awesome!

Beuatifull lady

I Was very busy training and having to do with exams and now I find the peace and quiet to answer your beautiful comments thank you so much for supporting me I really appreciate it

I hope the power of steemit means you don't have to just dreamit!

Ha ha ha really hope so 😉

Wish you the best Anna !!!

Thank you very much for your support!

I wish i had more steem power to upvote you! Im pretty sure you will reach your goal and i wish we will see and hear more of you in the near future! Καλή επιτυχία!

A few weeks ago I had the same steem power. you will be big one day thank you for the wonderful and encouraging comment I really appreciate your support

Wish you will accomplish your target Anna!

I hope so. Thank you very much for your support, it means alot to me.

You would surly achive your goals as i trust your are a hardworking person, you have our support at any time.

A big thanks to you too at this moment Anna is training and so that's why I'm answering on her account thank you very much

Good luck, I am totally rooting for you and I'm sure Steemit will help you acheive this goal and we will see you in Tokyo in 2020! <3

Thank you so much for supporting me... Hope so

with any hard work will be achieved what we want right, I am amazed to you that you are a great and big-hearted woman in achieving what you want and I am sure you will reach it, hope lady out there can be motivated to you and can be big soul like you, i really like your post.

That's so kind of you Thank you

the champions are the best

I'm so Happy you think that :)

This is amazing and inspiring. It is really great to see a fellow Greek so passionate about something that they are willing to do anything to achieve their dreams. I wish you luck.

Thank you very much I appreciate it

Good luck @annadeda, I know you can do it

Thank you so much for supporting me I agree with you

You're amazing!!! I'm looking forward to following your posts.

Thank you

CONGRATULATIONS friend we as your steemians are very proud of you.

thanks to @onceuponatime and @mariaentela to that amazing 1000 bitshare.

Thanks for supporting my champion sister. I just wanted to say that my 1000 bitshare were as well a donation by @onceuponatime. So he deserves a double big "thank you" from us both.
All Steemit community has been so generous with with Anna . Thank you soooo much everyone

onceuponatime i a popular people who is really a kindhearted person.. yes.. a big thank to onceuponatime..

God Bless you both friend.. Go for RIO

anna ... i like your profession. When I was in high school, I often joined Ball volleyball games. But there is no chance to work because I have to find my own money to finish the lecture. anna if it is talented for you please develop the profession. I will fully support my own efforts rather than people who like to wish from others. You are the best.

Thank you very muuch

I hope you reach your goal, @annadeda! You deserve to go. I gave you a 100% upvote to help you on your way.

Thank you very much! I really hope so because this is really important for me. I appreciate your support.

@haejin and @berniesanders unite.
@haejin you still have to resteem :-)

:-)

You are amazing. this time we are sure you will achieve a greater number than ever. may God always bless you. @annadeda

I am resteeming and will make a post about it in the coming weeks too!
Best of Luck Anna!

Thanks a lot Katarina I will be looking forward to your post!!!!!!

You will make it. :)

Thank you very much my friend. I really hope so because it is really important for me. I appreciate your support!

She is pretty...that's my genuine contribution to her.

Owww That's so sweet of you. Thank you

Where there is will there is way proves right for you Anna Deda, an athlete of the Greek national Boccia Paralympic team. Best of luck and make your family, nation and us (steem) proud.

Respect comes from you so no need to respect for person like you Anna Deda.

Thanks Anna. I followed, you are welcome to follow if Deaf awareness and accessibility are important for you. Cheers Alex

You're a real fighter @annadeda
I hope you can collect the amount. I'm supporting you with my votes, I hope every little helps xx

Thank you very much my dear!!!!!!!!!!!! I appreciate your support.

I'm so proud of you. You always set your goals very high and never stop until you achieve them. I'm sure you can do it this time too.
Good luck and know that I love you

That is my comment to my sister. You just copy-paste it. Why?

COMMENT.png

Lovely, Unfortunately I dont have enough ST power to upvote as you deserve, great to have you here and everyone feels proud of you
best wishes

This is an example worthy of respect. With such a desire it is possible to roll any mountains. Good luck to you)

I'm so pleased with you. You generally set your objectives high and never stop until the point when you accomplish them. I'm certain you can do it this time as well.

All the Steemians people group in the entire world, I am 100% certain that will help you to be there !!!

In this way, proceed with your diligent work and do right by us !!!

I'm proud of you and I respect you. Chasing a goal to the end isn't easy, but I believe you will accomplish it for real and for sure.

thank you so much for supporting me I really appreciate it

I am very proud of you always setting your goals very high and never stopping to achieve them.
Good luck,,..@annadeda

thank you so much for supporting me I really appreciate it

keep it up @annadeda, gogo for your aim.

I find the peace and quiet to answer your beautiful comments thank you so much for supporting me I really appreciate it

Good luck alway succcess @annadeda

Thanks a lot

very creative

Congratulation , i like so much

Thank you

I admire and respect your dedication, much love!

We all must be devoted so that we can succeed thank you very much for your comment

Nice one dear

Thanks a lot

Congratulations for getting up in the morning and focusing on what you can do instead of what you can't. Everyone would benefit from following your example.

I'm trying my best and that is what we all should do Thank you so much for supporting me

This is great. Your post has been resteemed to my 800+ followers.

Thank you so much for your support I quite understand why you have so many followers

There are 3 pages
Pages