You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Price is right... To post more!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for this most valuable post. I agree 100% @anomadsoul , I have never witnessed this special time on steemit, that some consider splendid. The time when steem was higher. Or high?

I am far to new to steemit to say much more about that time in the past.

What I can say is, that I have been through much in my life - every lesson that life taught me, made me stronger, but also more aware for some aspects of life, that I consider important.

There was a time, when I would have been more than happy to share my thoughts to a community, that values, what I have to say, what I have learned from life and that would take part with discussing my thoughts. Friends and fellows that will become a little or a bigger part in my life. A community, that I could possibly ask, if I need help to sort my thoughts or just give me honest feedback.

In that time steemit did't exist.

There was a time, when I would have been more than thankful to earn a little bit money with my thoughts.

In this time steemit wasn't there. Didn't exist.

Today, I am still living in a world where, sharing thoughts and having the support to open up to a valuable community, is for me something very very special, with a high value.
And I am still very thankful for every penny I find on the street. Therefore I am very very happy for every little penny here on steemit. Today, this time is different now, because there is steemit!

Every penny I earn, I can invest in my support and research projects or into my life. In the end, every penny counts. This is my view on money ...

I personally think the focus and the attitude, that some people have towards money, is different.

For me, making new friends, that like to connect, and maybe value my writing and discuss it with me - in an honest and authentic way - is so valuable, that no money in the world will be enough for me to let this go.

I feel like I have to make a post from this thought and share your great article.

Thank you again very much for your post!