Its football because you play it with your feet, not because the ball is the size of a feet!

in #steemit6 years ago


Ronaldinho Gaucho
I trained football for 8 years of my life, from 7 to 15 years old. It was my passion, I dreamed of everything a footballer could have: money, reputation, glory, fame...

I guess my mistake was that I wanted all the things that football could give me (I refuse to call it soccer, im sorry), but there came a point when I did not want to play it anymore.

In the first 4 years since I started training, football was my biggest aspiration in life... Later, it became a habit and, eventually, it became a burden. Rather, it was an obstacle to another aspect of my life that I did not have the chance to explore yet. The going out, having fun and getting wild.

Thus, a point came when football coincided with my introduction to drinking, smoking, gambling, women and parties. One day I injured my collarbone, which left me off the field for about two months. It was the perfect excuse.

However, football has changed a lot since I left it. I still enjoy watching games from time to time, but there is something that irritates me more and more: Where is the honor? What happened with the respect for the game and your rivals?

Honor is no longer an important aspect for football clubs. They are focused on winning and making the money.

My idols used to be, on the one hand, the magic and joy of Ronaldinho (for me the best player who has ever toured a football field in history), and on the other, the loyalty and virtue of Steven Gerrard, the hero of Liverpool. They are also my two favorite teams today, Barça and Liverpool.

But I must admit that the Premier League is my favorite, maybe not everyone remembers, but english people were fucking deranged when it came to being a football fan, it was scary. Even today, after the tragedy of Heysel that resulted in a penalty of 5 years to the English teams to participate in European competitions, they are still one of the most savage people I know.


From the movie "Hooligans"

And, as a result of losing their heads over football, it would seem that they also wanted to take it away from their rivals. This is how the Hooligans are. Or were. Nowadays, fortunately, there is much more care with the drinking during the games, the spaces between sets of seats and, more importantly, they removed the areas in which the game could be seen standing, like being in a bar watching live football.

We can find on the English fields values that don't longer exist on the Italian, the Spanish or the French fields. In them, honesty prevails, rudeness, courage and honor. Not as much as I would like, but at least I think it prevails more than in the others.

Often new signings appeared in the Premier League, looking to fake faults and showing other dishonorable behaviors. They were tuned in quickly. What was the remedy? They received three times the faults they tried to fake to deceive the referee.

Yes, football used to be considered a rough sport, it reminded me of rugby.

Now it is like delicate, overly strategic and the players are kind of into a metrosexual tendency. I do not think it's bad, you can still see football being played very good, better than ever maybe, it's just that I really like Cantona's style.


Busquets Peekaboo

And there is something contradictory about the matter. Why? Well, nowadays, every centimeter of the game field is monitored by cameras, that is, the players know perfectly well that their misdeeds will be captured easily.

How is it that they insist today more than before on sabotaging the game? Maybe the effort is the same as before, only that now we have Big Brother. Maradona's Hand of God would be an example, but i think it was a punctual event.

I think it is an idea that has been strengthened over the years and whose consequences we can observe in several dimensions of today's society: Appearance is worth more than essence.

We will soon realize. Let's see, it is not that we value the appearance more, it is rather that we do not know how to distinguish between one thing and the other. It happens with the appearance / essence, the truth / deception, manifestation / intention, and many others.

We just believe too quickly what happens in front of our eyes, or in this case, we quickly believe what happens on the TV screen.


Thoughts? Comments!

Other writings

Oooh the melted cheese, greasy keyboards and sweaty heat of cyber rooms. I miss you!

How can cryptocurrency contribute to democracy?

Quality vs Promoted content.

Questions in life can be fun.

Bullying, Clint Eastwood, Mangoes and Capitalism.

It is about the journey.

How South Park changed my life.

What steemit is.

The road to multi crypto millionaire.

SwissRealCoin.

A lesson I learned from a dream.

How to become a professional clicker.

Appointment #1.

Self steem is not about being a jerk.

Mother.

Pessimistic fashion.

New age issues.

Freedom.

On Love.

Sort:  

There's a lot to football that people don't talk about. When people talk about Ronaldinho they might mention that he ruined his career but think of it from his own point of view.
Not every passion is to be taken as an occupation, football couldn't have been his life forever and he knew that.

Yeah I think you are right. He really liked partying, all he did was party on the field and party off the field haha xD, I think he still does.

Awesome, let's visit my blog @alirezanatasya :)
if you like my blog, give me Vote back, Thanks..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aparanoide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.50% upvote!
I was summoned by @aparanoide. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?