South Park changed my life.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


South Park's Intro message

Believe me, the worst thing my parents could have done was to forbid South Park to me.

Apparently, the creators of the program knew about this prohibition, because it was on air just in time that my parents were going to sleep, perfect to sneak off to the TV and fuck the proper rest to go to school in the morning. The bags under my eyes was worth it.

At first, I did not understand very well what was happening, I just laughed at the rudeness, the violence and Kenny's frequent deaths.

But for me the rest of the show was just agitated babblings and pieces of paper waving from one side to another, bouncing and laughing.

How is it that such a rudimentarily illustrated show came out on television, in Venezuela!? How come I liked it so much? And today I still see South Park every time I fish it on TV, only now I really understand what it is about, most times.

I do not know exactly at what point I understood it, but it seems so obvious to me now that South Park just kinda hates society.

Or maybe its not hate, but in the show, society seems absurdly hilarious, and the more society takes something seriously, the more South Park mocks it. We already saw what they did with the political elections between turd sandwich and giant douche.

Trump and Clinton

Religion, Art, Hollywood, everything goes to hell with South Park, but the most terrifying things is that they are right to make fun of society, in fact I belive it is good to ilustrate people's point of view about things in the world. That's how far I would go.

The portrait made by Trey Parker and Matt Stone of society is more honest than it seems. I think that's the reason why it's so easy for them to produce a chapter (6 days, of which they work 2, surely).

Suddenly, appearances are unmasked, and the artists we usually see doing works of charity on television we see them now competing to shit the biggest cairn in the world. This is what happens with Bono, of U2, who lost the record against Stan Marsh in a heroic feat where he shit in front of an entire audience a turd that almost reached the size of an adult human being.

Too bad that, to everyone's surprise, the record was not Bono for having shit the biggest milestone, but Bono himself was the record, he was the biggest bullshit ever in the history of mankind.


Randy Marsh

And I have to admit I don't feel bad for any of the celebrities that appear on South Park. I know it shouldn't be like that, because I really like Russell Crow besides of his hability to get into fist fighting Popeye's style.

I mean he derves respect, just as Phil Collins, and Jesus Christ, and Mel Gibson

...

Well maybe Mel Gibson was well portrayed in South Park, I think that's why he got to keep his real life look.


Stan Marsh own 2$ to Mel Gibson

That is the central argument pro black humor: "But I mean, what are you gonna do?, it is still funny as hell, I guess its allowed as long as its funny"

Would we say the same about bullying? That's a thought.

...

The turd Randy shit to beat Bono's record, I did not stop laughing for several days, I still laugh every time I remember it.

With South Park I learned not to trust the news, that every story told has a background, and that nothing that people show on television or any other audiovisual media is real. For that, I thank you, Matt Stone and Trey Parker, my idols.


Trey Parker and Matt Stone at the Oscars (both high as fuck)

I also felt immediately identified with the show when I saw that they were children cursing and swearing everywhere, I was one of those children, and now I was on television.

Things that affirm our existence are those we have in common with others. We are not going to get many people to understand us in life, it really is a very difficult task, that of putting oneself in someone else's shoes.

I believe that empathy has nothing to do with a voluntary effort, "oh but put yourself in its place, look at it from another perspective, understand it"

We can not understand anything more than that which is related to us in some way.

That's why I know that South Park is not for everyone, it requires a certain minimum level of resentment towards society, towards the way things are. Stone and Parker are, in a way, two sociopaths, and their fans too.

That's how I experienced the work of these two trolls geniuses. I mean we can't trust these guys, look at what happened the first (and the last) time they were invited to an Oscars Awards. You just gotta love 'em


Thoughts? Comments!

Other writings

Bullying, Clint Eastwood, Mangoes and Capitalism.

What steemit is.

Questions in life can be fun.

The road to multi crypto millionaire.

SwissRealCoin.

How can cryptocurrency contribute to democracy?

A lesson I learned from a dream.

How to become a professional clicker.

Quality vs Promoted content.

Appointment #1.

Self steem is not about being a jerk.

Mother.

Pessimistic fashion.

New age issues.

Freedom.

On Love.

Sort:  

Randy is the man kind literaly represented into one single man!

I agree, he is at least the representation of all bad habits hahahaha, what a legend

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aparanoide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.82% upvote!
I was summoned by @joluco123. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?