500 Followers - thank you guys!

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been in crypto world for about 7 months now. I opened my steemit account in Nov 2017, but started using this only from December. I did not know anyone here unlike other social networks and have not used my real name, so every milestone is a celebration event. I had hit 100 in Dec and with a month and half have crossed 500!!! Looks like 1000 is not very far at this rate. Thank you again for following and supporting me and I will follow each of you back and will do my best to support you guys by liking and commenting on your posts as usual. We need each other in this journey to build an engaging community!82879003-500-followers-thank-you-paper-cut-number-illustration-special-user-goal-celebration-for-five-hundred.jpg

Sort:  

Well, add me to your list of followers! I haven't been posting for a while, but it was always an interesting place to find new ideas and read great articles. I will be searching out what you've done in the past and hope you continue to do well on Steemit!

Thank you for reading! Honestly have not done much, except comment in interesting threads, participate in discussions. I share my views on what I understand and read/listen more than talk/post. With a demanding job and being parent of a toddler its always tough to find time for this but I hope to spend more time here going forward!

I upvoted you but I have very little steam power. It’s hard to get noticed.

Thanks my friend! It takes time, but by putting some effort on regular basis it is possible to build up steam power

What have you tried when it comes to getting noticed? I like commenting, and I notice that once in a while, comments get upvoted like crazy. But it's hard to tell what people are looking for!

Same here, its mostly through commenting that I connect with interesting folks . I keep skimming through the trending / hot topics for interesting ideas and engage in them. I used to drop welcome message to folks new to this space and doing intro posts and used to upvote them and follow at times and they follow you back.

You got a 1.78% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @aram1231!