A Steemit Story #1: Minnows And Whales

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Time flies fast, and here I am it's my 2nd week on steemit. In the short time I've been here I've learned that there is more to steemit than meets the eye.

We all start out as silent whispers in the endless ocean of words and pictures that are flooded onto steemit. Without anyone paying attention to the things we want to say and share.

That's right we all start out as tiny fish in the oceans of steemit and before can become whales we must first be minnows.

While the journey may be hard it is certainly not impossible, everyone on steemit has been here. I guess a message I can share to all of us just starting out is to work hard. Don't stop those fingers from typing! Don't stop that brain from storming! Steemit is an endless world of possibilities and all you need to do is claim it.

And for God's sake don't spam!!

If you made it till here, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment down below. Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this. Glad to be a part of this community as a minnow. Hoping to someday be a whale.

Sort:  

This is really true and quite motivating.We all start as minnows but with dedication and hard work we can become whales obviously if we work smart. I will add this post to my list of favorite motivational posts.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thank you @castbound for the kind words. With hard work and dedication all of us can become whales.

I'm glad you enjoyed it 😁

Keep posting more ! = )

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here