I have been absent, but understand me, I live in Venezuela

in #steemit5 years ago

image.png
`source

Hello dear friends ....

After being absent from steemit for a while, I have returned; but as I understood that this is a community in which I have found good friends, out of respect for them I think I should give an explanation of why I was absent.

The main reason for which I have been absent is that in my family we have lived a very sad situation due to the death of my brother-in-law Gustavo and his wife Nelsy in a car accident. This happened on February 2 of this year, and as you can imagine, the tragedy has affected the whole family and especially Arimacoa, a 12-year-old daughter of this couple who now lives with my sister and me in our house here in Valencia - Venezuela.

We live in very difficult and painful times, but thank God, little by little we have been able to overcome it. My family has received samples of love and solidarity and the greatest blessing has been having Arimacoa under our care. She now lives in my house and has been able to move forward, she resumed her school and her classmates and teachers have helped her to catch up with the subjects. We have received donations from friends and family and really the hand of God has been present at all times providing everything that has been needed.

However, after a little sad experience, I tried to resume my time in steemit, but it was really impossible.

As many of you know, I live in Venezuela, a country that is going through a very complicated and confusing political and social situation. There is a president of dubious acceptance that since January 10 of this year 2019, has been declared illegitimate by the National Assembly of Venezuela, and the president of said assembly, in compliance with what the constitution of the republic indicates, has proceeded to temporarily assume the presidency of the country, so now there are two presidents, two assemblies, two governments. Can you imagine how complicated life has become for the Venezuelan citizen?

In addition to all this political confusion, we have a hyperinflation that ends with any economic budget. The economy is a roller coaster and we are on the verge of collapse. As if this were not enough, the services have collapsed. We had five days without electricity in most of the country and did not smoke the telephone networks or the internet. It was total chaos, a madness that only by the grace of God could we overcome.

And here we are, to the expectation of what is going to happen now in our country ??? ... There will be foreign military intervention ?, Will the government of Nicolas Maduro resign ?, will order be restored in my country? .. I really do not know , in my heart I pray to God to help us get out of this situation and free the nation from this political, social and economic chaos.

final logo1.png

Sort:  

First and foremost, my sincere condolences for your loss.

I believe things will be better soon, please have faith and keep moving on.

Have a good day!

Thank you. I really appreciate your words. God bless you


¡Felicidades, has recibido un voto del EmeeseeseTrail!

Si tu post ha sido publicado en steempress te llegará una ayuda extra gracias a la unión de trails: @steempress-io + @emeeseese ¡A seguir sumando! ;)

000.png

Para los que no lo conocen, pueden encontrar información en los siguientes links:

Gracias queridos amigos del Emeeseese Trail por el apoyo. Bendiciones para todos ustedes

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arquiatra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.