Time for some Charred Corn

in #steemit5 years ago

IMG_20190614_185644.jpg

We have had a good harvest of Corn this Season so almost every other day we have some sort of Corn Dish. Today I am having some good old Charred Corn. Now I know most of you guys will say that it looks like it is burnt not charred but actually it isn't. You need the bitterness of the Chat to compliment the sweetness of the Corn so a little char is good but not a lot of it so I will be running off some Char to make it balanced plus I will be adding some Lemon Juice and some Chat Masala to make this even better. I also like to rub some Chilli Oil on it for the Spicy Kick but that might not be everybody's Cup of Tea so better keep that off when you cook Charred Corn.

Cover.jpg

Sort:  

I love the corn here we say cob to what you cooked, I'm going to try to see if I like to eat it as you have done it. Best regards!

I don't remember where but I did hear in some TV Series that Corn is also called Cobs in some Places.

I hope you cook a Nice one and enjoy it fully.

BTW I was hoping to ask you if you would be interested in Delegating some SP to me in Exchange of Daily Upvotes. Currently I am running to Delegation Based Voting system but I am offering to 20x ROI on Delegation which means if you Delegate 1000 SP to me then I upvote one post of yours Daily with 20000 SP weight.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq