You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Build A Shareable Steemit Post, That Answers Every Newbie Question And Dispel All Doubts About Steemit! (Ask Me Anything Steemit)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Really I have the pleasure to find this post.. I'm going to resteem it soon. Thank you for publishing this helpful post :-)
I have some questions but now the most important one is that
Finally, I have a post i published today won 18.95$ :-)

Then after a while it became 17.85$ suddenly !!

Why that happened although the numbers of upvotes are still as it were?

Sort:  

Awesome question. Please visit this post as many amazing questions were answered there: https://steemit.com/steemit-projects/@redfishpillar/ask-me-anything-wednesday-amawed-exclusively-for-newbies-1

Basically is, you get some steem tokens for your post and if you powered up 100 percent, then you get all steem tokens at payout. Regardless, the price of steem fluctuates, if you check coinmarketcap steem price, so if the price of steem goes down, it affects your earnings. but not to worry, steem price rises

Thanks a lot dear for your interest to answer me.