You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I made $70000 in 11 Months Using a $300 Pre-Owned Laptop, Steemit and 10SP!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Quite the story you got there! I'm happy for you it all worked out so well! Sorry to hear you had to go through such a rough time though and I hope the accident didn't leave you with any permanent damage!

I wish you the best and keep being awesome! :)

Also... congratz with that beast of a laptop! You totally deserved it! <3

I guess my biggest accomplishment is helping to raise 1 million dollar for Save The Children by livestreaming around 15 hours a day on average for 3 months straight.

Did you have any similar goals when you started and were you able to get there?
I just started here but I'm aiming to earn 5 - 10k a month with this platform before the end of the year. Not sure if it's realistic, but hey... a girl can dream, yes?! :p

Do you accept new opportunities with open arms or get bogged down by newer challenges?
Yuz! I love to push myself. I am quite disciplined and love to challenge myself! :)

Sort:  

Athena!

Finally I caught up to your comment.

I'm happy to see you here! It's been a long and rough journey for me and I'm glad to be here today!

I guess my biggest accomplishment is helping to raise 1 million dollar for Save The Children by livestreaming around 15 hours a day on average for 3 months straight

This is incredible! This is how social media must be used. In comparison I've raised very little from Steemit doing the same but i've given away about $1600+ or more in this year from my earnings. Felt great to be able to do some good to others!

Did you have any similar goals when you started and were you able to get there?

Yes I did, I had a figure in mind that I wished to earn. Once upon a time it was my corporate job annual CTC that I wanted to earn in a month before my 30th year and this month I managed it in 24 days. Financial goals may not mean much but then since our world works on it, it does feel great to accomplish that. Also because It puts me in a position where Im able to make a difference to others. However, small or large it could be without thinking twice about the monetary aspect of it.

Do you accept new opportunities with open arms or get bogged down by newer challenges?

To answer this I'll have to share my previous articles and I would love to hear your feedback on the same. These two will give you an insight into my thought process and how I go about situations. :)

  1. How I faced my demons and fought back!

  2. LetsTalk—How My Steemit and Crypto based Financial Contingency Plan Prevented Bankruptcy!

Thanks for the answer and it's nice to be here! <3 I'm really happy it all worked out fine for you and will take a look at those 2 other posts! Really curious now! :)

Also around 1600euro is already quite some you know! If everyone would do this....

Take care and stay awesome!

Thank you Athena! :) I hope you like reading through those two posts. They are a bit long though...