You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE the Trending Page -- Could Be Hazardous to Your Wellbeing

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Were you checking the mirror when you wrote it?

Implying that I'm a hypocrite? Yes, I have pointed out content crusaders. It's an entirely different argument regarding the subjective value of content. That's actually something that has no real purpose other than to gripe about the fact that you don't value a particular post. But this is something that is addressed in the code and the stake-weighted voting algorithm. The criticisms about guilds aren't that.

Also - my comment about "trolls" isn't hypocritical either. Those users came to my post, not to address anything in it, but to attempt to denigrate me instead. And it wasn't just one person in the guild, unfortunately.

I would love to have an open and honest discussion about the merits of the arguments in my post. I mostly did not receive that. Instead, I received flags, trolling, and personal attacks. How does that make me the problem here?

Will you stop ascribing anything negative going on on the platform to that same group of people?

I honestly have no idea what you're talking about. You're trying to make a generalization about me here, but it's completely inaccurate. You know...we could talk, if you're really interested in knowing what my thoughts are, rather than make incorrect assumptions.

Sort: