Steemit 101 Latest Episode: 3 Resources to help you on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

There are lots of ways and things we can post about but here are some for today - hopefully it helps someone: If you value the content, please UV and RS it so others can find it (Upvote and ReSteem) -- with thanks! I put the TIL tag in here thinking some newer people might come looking for some tidbits of info on How-To type things.

RESOURCES to help people:

Visit -- Steem.Cool

1/ Attached is a screenshot of the page at Steem.Cool -- it is a Live Tracker where you can check your Reputation score right to the % point more or less to see where you are at. :


2 / Visit www.steemb.com

  • for a pretty comprehensive report on several things for your own account and the steemit platform in general -- including your account info/payouts/rewards the last day, the last week, etc.

It also has charts and graphs to show the user activity total for the last day, week, 3 days, etc etc.

For ex. did you know the rough user data shows ~ 14 000 ACTIVE users on average on the platform?? (as of today)


3/ - Visit steemdb.com

  • for more searchable data on your own account and the platform in general, it has drop down menus and trackers, for all kinds of things.... it is nice to use, also!

I hope it helps some people!!

Sort:  

this is always needed and according to me, none stop. i never frown at reminders.

I did not want to write that in -- but that is partly my thinking also. TY for the good comment on this!!!

14000 is a good number! Definitely up!

Amen brother! It is a --- spicy little number seeing people numbers on the rise.... though the bots still rep. a number of the dailies.

That's true but I reckon the new users will have a significantly lesser percentage bots than the older user base.. well you would hope!!

Valuable resources, thank you.

TY for commenting!

Great job @barrydutton!
I'm going to try steem.cool, steemb.com and steembd.com
Thanks for the useful tips. Every little bit does help. :)

TY for commenting sister. I regularly post things like this, to remind people like I had mentioned in the earlier post above..... there are always new people needing it and some of us forget stuff, with everything coming at us.

OH, I just noticed in the last 30 mins or so, my rep went up and got to 62! See, we see that coming on Steem.Cool lol

Congratulations on the rep change! It is definitely getting harder to achieve as we climb.

I have noticed that over many weeks of not only my account but seeing similar trends in others as I watch their posts, votes, numbers etc. I am glad to see I am not alone in seeing the trends or that I was on the right track w that.

I admire your work @barrydutton, I follow what you do, I really like your sense of smoke, support the community, a person always willing to collaborate, congratulations.
I appreciate your time in visiting, commenting and helping to diffuse my work. thank you very much

(: TY my friend, I appreciate that very much.