How to Improve Your Reputation (Vlog)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hi friends.

Many people yearn for more credibility or influence in their circle, but don't understand the fundamental rules of having a good reputation.

Here are some thoughts on the subject

Follow me for daily videos, songs, thoughts and dreams
@benleemusic


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow Ben. Absolutely stunning message. I've been considering these things since I started getting serious about my music career about a year ago, but I've realized these same principles have lead me to success in my 9-5 professional life as well up to this point. Finding D-Tube and like minded folks such as yourself feels like I've found my people. Thank you and look forward to more insights!

Thank you for resonating and sharing your thoughts!

I completely agree with what you said in your video. Our overall life - what we do, how we treat people, our "mission" or intention for our life - that sets the stage for everything else. When we are trustworthy, and living our life to our fullest potential, that is attractive to the people around us.
And if we're wanting to expand our "credibility and influence" as you talked about, I completely agree that it has to come out who we already are, or who we are working to become. Figuring out what sparks your interest and then pursuing that is a great place to start. And then sharing that genuinely and with quality is another "next step".
I watched your entire video, and I think you are right on in your assessment of where influence, trust and credibility come from. I've had so many interesting life experiences, exciting adventures, and continue to pursue a variety of passions. I'm finally at a place where I'm interested in sharing my stories and experiences with more than just my local circle of relationships. This is excellent advice for new people on steemit (or any platform for that matter) about how to expand. Live an interesting life; be the amazing unique person you are, and then share that with integrity! Right on and well put!

Yes! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights xx

Ben Lee! Great to see you on Steemit! Been a while since I have heard any of your music. Looking forward to following you.. Grat message by the way.

Hi! nice to connect

Cool speech Ben. Being interesting is right. Lol, I don't remember you being an arse and trying to get all Aussies to hate you, but I assume it didn't go down well at the time.

Google "Ben Lee" "Australia's greatest songwriter" for a brief history of my Andy Kaufman-like antics in my early 20s ;)

Great points, Ben - agreed! It seems quite clear to me that purity, wholesomeness, and authenticity of Intent - more often than not - translates to high levels of integrity, trust, and influence. Thereafter, influence = power to varying extents - and once acquired, we should each strive to use such power for good and to serve others.

Well reputation helps to show your credibility and hard work on this platform

Each of us must develop credibility in our real life communities so that our virtual lives have integrity!

What is your 'moral purpose' in everything you do? It's not what you say but what you do that really matters. Walk the walk don't talk the talk and lead by doing. Build your reputation by endearing people to your moral purpose and show them your passion for that purpose.

Great video and talk. Looking forward to hearing more @benleemusic

I'm not sure the Team Australia chat room has a moral purpose Scooter.

I agree. But the actions are formed from the intention first and foremost. I believe that people do not behave nobly or heroically by accident. They have prioritized those character qualities internally first.

I commend you for giving us a useful hints on how to improve on our reputations. I must say that I have learnt more useful informations from your post, keep it up.

Thank you Sir

Awesome! I will follow these tips. But for me it's a bit complicated, because I'm starting at Steemit and also starting my career now. I confess I'm a bit lost.

I think our reputation and character begin in our families - its never too soon to start behaving with integrity there! And career/life can follow from there.

Anything we do has to have some mission, and the main goal shouldn't be earning money. Totally agree with you it should be interesting, we should be interesting :)

Thanks for sharing passionate talk!

Thank you for resonating.

Blinky Bill thinks this post is EXTRAORDINARY!
To find out more about @blinkbill and what he is planning Follow him!

hey brother just stumbled on to your steemit . now ive got ýour song bad day stuck in my head good luck for this year dude

2018 is the year of the Vlog for me too

That's the spirit @benleemusic, I agree with you. Once we connect with our niche we are doing what is right when we know we are not faking it.

This is key! Had to resteem it! In fact, this is my first ever resteem (if I do it right)! Thanks bro!

You're getting the hang of it! Lets have a Skype soon and Ill take you through some other details ;)

Thanks bro @benleemusic . Yeah, I had trouble with the resteem actually. Kept clicking it, but nada. Possibly a Chrome browser issue? Dunno, but a Skype session would be awesome for catch ups and clarity!

Legend! Good to have you on the steemit community, really looking forward to following your feed. Love your music keep up the good work!