@ned, don't you think it's time to fire @sneak and hire a real CTO?

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear @ned,
Steemit.com is a piece of shit that rarely works as designed. It is now obvious to everyone here that @sneak is nothing but an amateur who played you like a fiddle and really has no clue how to run a website as simple as this.

You probably think this is a joke because you've already raked in so much money from this simple scheme, however, there are people who rely on this site like the scammer @jerrybanfield, and when he can't post, how can he put food on the table?

How will @sweetsssj travel the world while raping the reward pool with the SP you delegated to her?  How will @gavvet and friends take a wikipedia article, rewrite it and earn over $300 per post?!?!

You need to get this shit fixed!!! It is of the utmost importance that Steemit.com get back up and running so all of these bottom feeders can continue to sit on this site all day, writing trash so they can feed the children they probably should have never had!!!  Don't you get it?!?!

Open your eyes @ned, all of the carp rely on this piece of shit site.

Sort:  

Hello @berniesanders,

I came to your article from a link provided in a different post. This satirical letter is well writen and brings various topics into light, being that the burns were very lit themselves.

I was apprehensive to comment this post at first, but we can't just pretend that the issues don't exist, and get dellusional claiming that anyone pointing them out is whining. We have to acknowledge the major problems and unanswered questions in order to turn that shit around.

Thanks for being that voice that isn't afraid to call others out when they need to hear it. Honesty takes balls.

Good comment @shello , upped and am sure that @berniesanders liked it...and here is the link that sent you to this post https://steemit.com/investing/@charles1/danger-is-this-the-downfall-of-steemit ...lets hope that management will read all these plea and act accordingly

Thank you again @charles1 for rounding up some great posts and view points surrounding the issues. Something's gotta happen.

You are welcome my dear one...lets hope that positive actions will be taken asap for our collective success

Oh and for the record,

Screenshot-ned undelegates.png

Why did he delegate to sweetsssj in the first place or any of those people for that matter? I'm new so maybe this happened before my time?

No idea why he undelegated all of a sudden. I can't read his mind. We don't know why he delegated such massive SP in the first place.

I guess these were new users back then that contributed interesting posts and are now well established, no need to continue supporting them, I guess.

@ned should continue this trend and delegate SP to newcomers who also hold a lot of promise to promote steemit. Delegating only to whales and dolphins won't give Steemit, and Steem Inc., exponential growth in the long-run.

Didnt know if there was an announcement or tweet or something on why he did?

When he did the delegations, there was no announcement about his reasons (as far as I know). It shocked a lot of people.

amused by these things @drakos

I don't usually pop in on these complaint posts like this, but this shit is universal across the board for everyone. The site currently runs like a dented Pinto with 3 wheels and a cinder block.

I might have to steal that one

I don't know who's to blame but Steemit as a social media is a poor experience. If there was no cryptocurrency doubt anyone would use it.
I've invested a bit into Steem so remain optimistic it will improve. Today they introduced a new UI but remains a sluggish experience blighted by technical mishaps.
They still need to introduce basic features like "who to follow" (based on interests/tags/people followed) and better follower management in general. Also options like: hide resteems, Pinned posts etc
If the Social Media aspects are not improved there's the risk that soon another Company will come out with the same concept but with a much better Social Media experience.
Your post reflects the frustration that many are feeling.
On the plus side @zappl was released today and there are other promising projects....but all struggling with technical problems maybe relating to the Steem blockchain. It's time for Steemit to come out of "Beta" and start really delivering top notch Social Media.

This is @berniesanders on point!

It's about time STINC started hiring through a legitimate competition in an open manner instead of hiring various unnamed derelicts.

@Ned, there's a social media platform called LinkedIn which loads and doesn't have 504 errors. It's excellent for recruiting highly educated, competent personnel. You should give it a go sometimes.

I don't think he will do that. He will rather hire someone who is more loyal to him then is more competent.

It is not everyone we think is loyal that is. Some of them are just their to extract from the main source. If loyalty is based on how long one has know someone then no company will recruit new workers and no one will have any company. Its all about risk and chance to prove one's self.

I'm pretty sure their are many of those services around with quality people to hire, as employee or contractor. Hey, there are even people in our community who can contribute positively to STINC, but they do not seem to be open for that.

They have an aversion towards the educated and experienced, much like the Bolsheviks did.

The problem is those people will want to be paid with real money.

and let's not forget @randowhale.. carp rely on that too!

I was concerned when I first looked at steemit, but hey you know what, I am enjoying the scandal, the bad moods, and the website going slow.

I know the website is having problems, but these are being worked on.

As with the scandal of using steem power, if someone has steem power, they have choices they can convert it to cash, sell it, or give it away, and if they really want to they can use it to give upvotes.

Hmmm, do they give upvotes? Only a very few do that, mostly they sell through voting services or delegations; out in the open, or in a sneaky way behind the scenes.

EEmmm I'm just jealous.

nice work @berniesanders,
I strongly support this,
really what you say, this steemit is a very cunning game,
I used to like steemit very much, but after I judged it and I learned it was a big man game,
and I see every post of people who have the power of steam, very valuable,
I make a lot of articles and none of them help if I do not have the power of steem like the other ,,,

Hey Bernie, that -19 is a pretty badass achievement! How do you earn a badge of honor like that? Thats Legendary status.

LOL. To me it feels like quality across the board does not count, from post quality to quality of the service itself. I still try to use the Steemit UI, since I'm used to that UI, as so many others are trying to use it, but it is getting harder and harder to use it. SMT seems to be the magic word, but am wondering how SMT will work and perform when Steemit UI doesn't work and perform. Also, I'm wondering how many more shitcoins we will get with SMT. Ethereum, Waves and NEO shows even government ban ICO's for there citizens because of the many scams in coin and token universe. I hope some major enhacements will be shown around SteemFest, since that will be the only way to keep the positive attitude in the community; And I mean 'shown' rather than 'informed'.

What will we do without access to the great knowledge we gain from @sweetsssj and @jerrybanfield!?!

Damn. Maybe I should un-mute them.

Comments like this make wish that Steemit have a "Haha" reaction button or equivalent, just like in FB.😂

I like your guts. And its funny. Those guys were on to something. But instead of making history they play with trash. The concept is still good, and your contribution is blessed.

Why so angry, Bern?

Steemit needs to create enough value to keep the website running. Otherwise it won't support the maintenance fee. Then gain, the common question, how would the money come from? Does money really talk?

Being a somewhat beneficiary of Ned's SP, maybe It seems easier said than done from me here. I'm still positive though about Steemit and SMT after Ned's undelegation. Yet of course I also want to hear more real updates of how it goes. Hopefully in the coming SteemFest there would be more news coming,

Money is something STINC doesn't earn as in a revenue model; How strange. But they have a big pile of Steem, so money enough at the moment. They can pay their employees in Steem and SBD, just let their employees make posts and vote for them with their own accounts. Then they don't require to use their own pile.

Dude! ! cannot even up vote on this anymore... the system is just so... broken I guess.

Point 1 ☑️
Point 2 ☑️
Point 3 ☑️
Point 4 ☑️

P.S. I'm surprised dan hasn't flagged this yet, could this be a boost to berniesanders reputation? ☺️

I am quite confident @dan won't flag such legitmate criticism.

Rarely works as designed??? You mean rarely works at all!!!

Don't agree with the tone but it is true it gets old seeing the same people get the same payouts every day for the same stuff. On top of that have the site not work is insult to injury...

I thought flagging posts that are opinion based and that you don't agree with is frowned upon in this community? Why is @sneak flagging this post? Wasn't the flagging feature to be used against bad stuff?

People get to vote how they wish with their stake.

I think this post is “bad stuff”, but even if you allow for the sake of argument that it is not, it isn’t worth >$100 USD.

Oh, the irony of your comment double-posting here...

But that is not a problem, the system is working just fine, We just posed for those new t-shirt shots after all.

People get to vote how they wish with their stake.

I think this post is “bad stuff”, but even if you allow for the sake of argument that it is not, it isn’t worth >$100 USD.

Number 1 I do not like @berniesanders, I was slammed by him and his house of cards not once but 3 times when I was here less than 2 weeks all because of a question I asked @dan, so I don't like him period, and never will.

I think this post is “bad stuff”, but even if you allow for the sake of argument that it is not, it isn’t worth >$100 USD.

226 people voted on this post, some down voted it. Do you think that all those people are stupid. There is no doubt that more people found it valuable than those that did not. If I wanted to upvote an individual that I think is an ASS and reward him, then I would do it. All those people that Upvoted him think different than you. They can see how much the reward is, or do you think they all have blinders on when they vote. That they vote ----Oh look it's @berniesanders Ooh I just love his asinine post so much I always upvote him followers?
You are allowed to upvote or downvote for whatever reason you want, but to downvote just because You think it does not deserve a reward is in very poor taste. I suppose that in your mind since Bill Gates does nothing that he deserves to have no money also.
Yeah I know I just pissed you and ** @berniesanders** off, and I will no doubt get another visit by his house of cards, and then you on top of it. But *(if that happens) I at least have given you both have something in common.

Do you think that all those people are stupid.

Yes.

Fair enough. Looks like @berniesanders took exception, I am most likely next, but that is life I guess. Sorry I drew @berniesanders ire toward you, I hope I did not have anything to do with it, but you just never know with how people feel or think.

There are many things we don't act upon even if we wish to. You don't hit people in real life, if you want them to shut up, do you?

I also consider steemit after 19th hardfork, a piece of junk. The site is not working, it doesn't have full features of the blockchain (eg. private chat), it is full of bots, no quality controls, no response from devs etc.

Oh, sneak has been posting bullshit as well. His, latest post is nothing but a link with a huge self vote.

Great points @berniesanders! @lukestokes got a few good points in recently as well...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lukestokes/eating-your-own-dogfood-is-the-steemit-inc-team-regularly-using-steemit

StINC needs to be eating their own Dog Food!

Imgur

Finally some action nice !

Well, I'm pissed it's not working, but I'll deal. Tired of dealing with Instagram and Facebook gimmicks so.... this is way better.

Fantastic tongue in cheek article.

You point out two of the biggest drawbacks to Steemit right now.

The fact that the interface isnt working makes it intolerable. Of course, I am sure it upsets the likes of jerry and others who rake in the huge bucks on here.

Ultimately, these issues need attention...I do not know if the development team is so focused on SMTs that is the the baby that gets thrown out.

It is unacceptable for steemit to be like this for so long time. Something must be done immediately and must be permanent. I can not believe that they consider so hard technically to resolve the problems and fix everything. My big question is what they wait to do it ? If required, they have to hire people to do the job as you also suggest.

When you're right you're right.

Agreed Fully. This shit is enough. Waiting for them to get their heads out of the asses. Unfortunately, it is not likely going to happen anytime soon. :(

I don’t think Steemit is a shit even though I have to agree that it needs significant improvement. I tend to believe @ned and his team are working hard to make it better. Just my two cents.

Bernie, you opened my eyes on some topics... Did know about gavvet... what sweetsssj did I hope she will send a public excuse..

I hope you support a witness who dares to say this... I am bored of only talking like 99%

I was just happy to have a chance to use the name bittersjw on discord

Well, all the time are good talks about good and bad on a system.

Yes, it may be a bit hard on how you said it, but for sure there is a truth in what you said there (regarding sweet and others - i heard about them and watched some of their things, but don't know what to say about what's behind.

As i said in a post earlier, with some updates about what's going on, the lack of communication is the first issue i see. I think the most important thing in a company or community is transparency and communication. That not means to respond to all shi**y commenters or bad intentioned people.

Just to make a place to inform people with how it is going with the project. What should they expect and what not for the moment. Some estimation for solving current problems and so on. Also, the twitter responses (i saw just a few of them) are not a good way to comunicate with people...

Eh, all projects have ups and bads. Lets hope things will go well on this one. It is too beautiful to go down.

Also, if some features were combined from busy.org it will be beautiful for a start. I don't understand for now too much about why busy.org is going well and steemit not for so many weeks already. I suppose they write on the same place and is about their own platform with goods and bads.

So, with good thoughts forward, i hope things will change in better soon. At least we can hope, right?

Cheers to all

I thought this was a site that was all about free speech and am quite surprised they've even allowed this post to be seen let alone make money..Maybe they just leave posts like this up so it appears as if they don't censor.

in my opinion @jerrybanfield is promoting too much his profile and his work instead of steemit and second https://steemit.com/@sweetsssj this profile page doesn't load for me at all

I left a few comments for him when he first started here, never replies. I think if your making that much in upvotes at least take the time to respond to ppl. Ive stopped looking at his posts, its too much.

How different the platform would be, when people start to vote for qaulitive creative content, and not just vote for people with high reputation.
@berniesanders -19???? How on blockchain did you get that with 131 dollars in reward??

quite, hmm well, not sure how to comment! I think it was Guerilla marketing to take the platform off the ground ? @berniesanders

-19 reputation 👌 ... is that world record?

@berniesanders you used satire to say it all....I cited your post on my latest post about the issue see link here https://steemit.com/investing/@charles1/danger-is-this-the-downfall-of-steemit and hope that this issue will be resolved asap as I have kids to feed (you said it well)

I don't pretend to have the insight or information you have but I can't help but agree with you anyway.

I joined this platform after the initial windfall and although money was never the motivation - my 365 Days That Count blog was a personal mission that I was previously going to undertake in a journal just for my own reading - but regardless, I have put in well over 320 posts this year with my poetry included and yet seem to be completely trampled by content that is unthought, badly written and totally unoriginal. I still persevere and I will continue to do so because more than anything I made a commitment to myself to finish this blog but I would also like to see some evidence that Steemit.com is at least interested in making this a fair platform where effort and input are rewarded more than just being the lucky ones who got in first.

There's so much potential here despite all the issues, in my little life the difference between this "social media" platform and others in terms of honesty, open mindedness and acceptance is night and day and I would never have been comfortable enough to share what I have here on Facebook, Instagram etc. But I think the powers that be need to be careful of making people like me feel disheartened and disillusioned when confronted with the reality that the importance of the blogging side of this platform may just be a bullshit front for the fat guys to get fatter.

" @jerrybanfield, and when he can't post, how can he put food on the table?"

man this killed me ahhahahahahahahhahahaa

OMFGLOLWTFBBQ

Dead-on, though. 110% dead-on.

Sad that you need to have a -19 reputation to speak truth, though.

Look, Sneak almost contracted me to do some stuff for steemit. I thought then what the world does now: WTH is he on about!?

He asked me to build it in a ludicrous way, and I proposed a more sane way, and he insisted on the ludicrous way, and in the end, it did not get built. But... Point is I think you're right about @sneak.

  • Still Honored

.... but want to just make it clear that @sneak's just flagged everything that I posted. Ever. I'm about to join bernie in the negative rep club. I could use the public's help.

I would like to suggest that people need to pay to use the flag option and probably make the price steep to ensure that people reeaallllyyy want to use it. This flagging bullshit is getting abused.

  1. I'm positively honored by the reaction to my comment.
  2. I'm so honored that I want to make sure folks know I'm the ghost known as @faddat (and that they can search steemit for interactions between @faddat and @sneak and find all sorts of juicy stuff, like:
  • descriptions of the ludicrous and not ludicrous ways to do steemit
  • The time @sneak called me the "no asshole rule" kind of asshole by linking to that book's article on wikipedia (creative little fucker!)
  • ...and I'm quite sure there's more! I believe he once called me a troll with "steemit: we feed the trolls" (I suppose that tells ya what he thinks of users here)

JUICY SHIT He wanted to use AWS, and to only host servers in northeast.

I wanted to.... GASP build a distributed system, and keep it distributed.

There are genuinely a LOT of REMARKABLE technical accomplishments in steem and in steemit.com. Piping those awesome distributed systems through AWS is not the way to go.

form should follow function

...and when it doesn't stuff breaks.

It did get built, and is the sole reason the site is fast today.

Did you get out of jail?

I will leave you to figure out if I got out of jail, let's see:

Thanks for your concern, I mean, really. Thanks.

Check my blog. It'll tell you all about it. I went so insane, I ran around phnom penh with no pants on man! And yet.... I didn't go to jail, not for long anyway.

It was a mental hospital! That's where they take you when you run round with no pants on and get all belligerent! Also, I really needed to be there. A lot. Taking lithium has made my life hella-better.

And let me tell you, @sneak.... Steemit is NOT fast.

except in bursts. It is occasionally wicked-fast. Congratulations on that, it's an accomplishment.

Except it's not wicked-fast most of the time. In my experience, these days it is wicked slow most of the time when it is making a query to steemd (or however you've got it cached if it's cached). OK?

WICKED. SLOW.

Why are you so afraid of me with a fresh account that you flag it into oblivion?

It's funny. You always mention that I'm an asshole, or flag me. You sure as hell never try to tell anyone why I'm wrong....

It's because you're not wrong...

i understand @berniesanders sattire and the reason why he writes such and knows all those great steemians he mentioned are but ironical statements especially @sneak
for all you haters.... if @ned hires any of you i trust you then understand that its not just coming on steemit to criticize but the reality is all these are not easy and steemit is getting better by the day and we are heading to the promiced land with our great and dedicated team... In steemit I stand all the way and I appreciate all the efforts of all great steemians working behind the scene headed by our great CTO @sneak
keep it up guys ...we that depend fully on steemit for a living and proud to do so are appreciative of all the efforts...
@jerrybanfield
@sweetsssj
@gavvet
keep doing what you doing... love you guys!

You're an idiot. Seriously.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

but at least there need to be more transparency. Now the platform is going down. I am happy that @berniesanders make a critical note..

I am always open and honest about my goals on steemit.. and people were also complaining abut my family trip to the US. Started with null and happy were I am now.

Anyhow consider to check my witness profile. And I would be so happy if you vote for me.. your vote can change my ranking and my dream will be closer again

What about posting bullshit and downvoting on posts without any reason? He has done both. Someone as corrupt as him shouldn't be the steemit CTO.