Wanna Win Some Steemmonsters Alpha Packs? Go Curate!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations to @guchtere for this awesome winning post!!! https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@guchtere/travel-i-like-people-who-smile-while-it-s-raining

Thank you to @crystalhuman for the awesome recommendation!! Your Steemmonsters Alpha packs will be sent to you shortly!!



Alright folks, here's how this is gonna work...

Go curate a great post that you find interesting, any topic is fine, and drop the post link here in the comments. The team from @c-squared will be reviewing and voting those that fit their criteria with their trail, and I will choose the winner!

The rules: ONE ENTRY PER ACCOUNT, THE POST CANNOT BE YOUR OWN, No Spam and No Plagiarism

So, what about those Steemmonsters packs you mentioned...





Both the author of the winning post AND the curator who provided the link in the comments below will receive 2 Steemmonsters ALPHA packs!!


Get Curating and Good Luck!!



Join The C-Squared Discord channel and support quality content!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Thank you everyone for participating and for more importantly, curating!!

Contest is now closed and all entries after this point will not be considered.

Thank you

Thank you Justine and Bernie for the awesome community work here!

It closed 22-hours after this post was posted? WFT? No enough time.

Hey @luzcypher, that was actually on my request. I was manually reviewing and voting all posts, which I lost count but was a lot. Today my area is scheduled to have the power lines worked on so I will not have internet.

I wanted to stop entries so I could review and vote the remaining entries before losing internet entirely. I asked Bernie if I could do so, then he could review, pick his favorite and announce winners in a timely manner. He agreed and that is why I posted this comment.

I’m sorry it wasn’t as much time and many I’m sure would have liked, but this was all just sort of a idea of Bernie’s that we ran with. Maybe it’s something we can do in the future again (with more help to manually curate each one) and do it a bit better.

I hope you understand!

Thanks so much,

Justine

Hey Frank

Due to the time demands on curating 30/40 posts, I can see why a time limit was put in place. I once ran a one hour contest with no notice and it worked pretty well!

The good thing is that I think the 'contest' was a positive thing, and there certainly seems like scope for more of the same. Perhaps the community could focus on a tag like #openmic next time?

I think a couple of things would be done slightly differently, but for the most part (as you can tell from the comments) this was a solid community building effort.

Have a good day in the sunshine, not jealous at all!

It's a great idea and I wanted to curate. Just wish I had seen it earlier. Did get to read some good posts here though. Keep up the good work.

All @llfarms and Bernie's work, I'm just providing a bit of moral support and a few token votes for the chief curator :)

Ah damn it, I had this post opened in my screen yesterday, but didn't get to it, and now it's closed.. but I totally understand .. just too bad for me :) Thanks for the hard work @llfarms and @berniesanders for hosting this contest! Hopefully there are more to come ..

Thanks for understanding 🤗

Hey, we may do something else just as cool soon 😉

well, curious now haha :)
And of course I understand ;)

Just reading this now. Thanks @llfarms

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow I wasn't aware of this, otherwise you guys also would have been in my Dtube thank you vlog! Just noticed that @berniesanders resteemed my post, was just checking out 😅 Seems like it's still Sinterklaas for me today 😊

Thank you @llfarms, @berniesanders and of course the curator of my post @crystalhuman 😘

Wow got some nice cards in the Alpha packs I think 😎. Not that good with the monsters yet!

Steemmonster
Steemmonster

Yay! Congrats! Such an amazing post 🤗

Welcome back, I've missed this Bernie. :)

Me too!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a fun instant game. YOU CAN WIN X2-X118 !!! :)
http://bit.ly/LuckyClover1

The rules of the game are very simple.
Success find ×4 Clover - ×118.189
Success find ×3 Clover - ×18.900
Success find ×2 Clover - ×5.500
Success find ×1 Clover - ×2.025
Any time you find ×1 Bomb - Game Over

Terrific idea! The C-squared team is doing a great job and I was impressed enough to delegate some SP to that project. This looks like a useful activity for people.

this is lovely @c-squared and bernie

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thank ya!

OMG <3 Thank uuuuu

oh my God... i wrote it for few minutes too... it's a blast Video and Post with a lot of personal experiences.. how we figure it out now? :D

i had the same nice Post in my mind, you are too fast or we both had the same Idea with the same mind behind to curate the post.

Hi! Thank you! Great idea > I nominate this post (and lovely music) of @melbookermusic

https://steemit.com/dtube/@melbookermusic/daon74kr

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

@llfarms Thank You!!!!!! :-)

@shellylopez OMG!!! Thank You So Much!!!!! :-) I got you on my refer list. You will get a mention on every post from now on :-) ✌🏾

Here's a great post out of South Africa of @braaiboy promoting STEEM by selling food from his "Braai" (South African for Barbecue) stall for STEEM at well above market rates. He definitely deserves a boost on this post!

https://steemit.com/teamsouthafrica/@braaiboy/p7auunhn

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

woohooo... thanks @llfarms

Way cool @bmj... thanks for thinking of me.

My Alpha deck is a little slim... those extra boosters would give it a nice little push... let's hold thumbs.

All good. I like what you're doing there. Hopefully you'll get some more people buying STEEM, even if it is just to buy wors rolls. It's a great way to introduce the to crypto.

Good one Bernie! Thanks for promoting curation.

I vote for @mermaidvampire because she supports the community

https:/steemit.com/@mermaidvampire/proofof-steem-a-5in1-daily-game-for-everyone-in-steemit-day-10-1544062344771

Thank you, whatta surprise. I really appreciate this, @cadawg. Thanks for the good thoughts and for the support of my initiatives. All the best to you.

Not a problem. Have a nice day.

You have a good one. I wish you more monsters and rank up. Can't play my net service is crap. I only envy on the side but I do have lotsa monsters. LOL

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Best post I did read today:
https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/spent-too-long-already-thinking-about-a-title-so-this-will-have-to-do

Thanks for the contest! Let's share some love!
Cheers,
Peter

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of c-squared!

Woop! Thanks!

Good one!

Very kind of you @fullcoverbetting! :D

I thought this was pretty funny. Lot's of effort always goes into this guy's posts and I think he deserves to be curated.

https://steemit.com/contest/@quillfire/s-b-d-poem-recitation-contest-25-sbd-minimum-comedyopenmic-40

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

@dollarsandsense,

Thanks mate, the nomination is greatly appreciated.

Quill

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

One thing that struck me this week was the beginning of @wholeself-in's Steem-teaching dojo @steemitblackbelt. Looking forward to this project.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemitblackbelt/introducing----the-steemit-black-belt

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Good shout!

I thank you.

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

One of my favorite steemians @janton always writing fun history stories. Check out this story about Pearl Star.
https://steemit.com/history/@janton/a-legacy-of-badges-and-brothels-9c81dd71cb4b3est

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Howdy llfarms! Thank you for everything you and c-squared do to help so many of us. God bless you!

awe thank you! That means a lot <3

Well Howdy again sir hhayweaver! Thank you so much for the mention and nomination!

Here is someone writing about hobby and passion, anime, the forgotten treasures of 2017!

https://steemit.com/anime/@double-negative/the-forgotten-anime-part-4

PS: You have over 5000 packs?!?!?!?!?!

Yea, they were about to sell out so I figured I'd just buy as many as possible...

Maniac!!! Lol

this is awesome Bernie... thank you for lifting everyone's spirits like this!

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thanks for supporting them!

nice.. perhaps STEEM will get back to it's roots. Oh who are we kidding.

Thanks for doing this Bernie. Let's "Make Curation Great Again"

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thank you so much! Much appreciated!

A good discussion about 'Curation Vs Author Rewards'

https://steemit.com/engagement/@paulcaraway/jzgz038i

Hi @berniesanders!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.155 which ranks you at #74 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Here is a quality new Steemian. Thoughtful, and writes well. The sort we ought to encourage!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@darrenfj/portrait-of-the-steemian-as-a-wash-up-artist

I'm already nominated as a writer, but I'd love to fill out my alpha packs. I've been selling off the betas to level up the one true deck.

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Here is one that has all sorts of good information and links to other post that educate newer Steemians on such things like @dustsweeper and @steembasicincome among sharing other great info that will help a newbie enjoy the Steem platform.

The topic belongs to @shortsegments and is titled Steemit Tips for Financial Success. Raw link below :

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@shortsegments/316ejf-steemit-tips-for-financial-success

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thank You !

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thank you for choosing my post in this competition !

No problem, was a nice challenge by the way😁

I would donate my prize if this won anything anyways but i'm going to use the space to drop something from a good author 😉
https://steemit.com/music/@ylich/chango-or-st-barbara-english-espanol-deutsch

Posted using Partiko Android

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thanks Pechi, Voted 🙌🏼

Wow, this is awesome! Thank you @pechichemena for recommending my post!

Thanks to @berniesanders for this great initiative. Thanks to @c-squared for a wonderful job. And thanks to @llfarms who is doing the hard work!

thank you for the kind words ylich and for not only being a great content creator, but curator as well. You are appreciated <3

This is awesome @berniesanders. Thank you and @c-squared team for doing this.

Best of luck to everybody. Somebody will be really happy at the end of this contest.

Here is my entry. A lovely post from @steemflow with some cute little creatures in it:

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@steemflow/the-caretaker-of-my-homestead-farming-5ccc008da56d5

Posted using Partiko Android

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Alpha packs!!

This lady is a fantastic artist and writes great posts to accompany them. She could do with some c squared love!!

https://steemit.com/art/@donnadavisart/a-new-singularity-study-and-trying-to-find-a-new-office-of-sorts

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

And thank you for the amazing work you are doing!

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Great post by Nathan.... if I do win, pass it along to a fellow STEEMIAN. https://steemit.com/dtubesnapq/@nathanmars/i4j12z9h

Posted using Partiko iOS

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Great job guys! 🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is my entry

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Thanks for doing this and great job with c-squared! I've heard many good things!

Thank you, that means a lot coming from you! Thanks for all you do around here and for the support ❤️

This is the kind of stuff that gets people excited! :)
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@mfxae86/garden-glamour-sweet-potato-set-up

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Check this premier league footballer using Steem to support youth development:

https://steemit.com/agfacademy/@agfacademy/agfacademy-or-drill-1-the-in-step-pass

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Hah. Leave it to bernie to actually do something on this damn site. Good one.

https://steemit.com/life/@towjam/making-money-on-extra-land-and-staying-away-from-the-allure-of-the-corporate-world

Here's my entry matey~! & thank you for this epic giveaway!
Best of luck everyone!
:)

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Yay! Tyvm! :D

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Awesome! Thank-you for taking time and effort to do this @llfarms 💜🎶😊

Great!!! well, i found this lemon cookies recipe. Tell me what you guys think!

https://steemit.com/food/@fmbs25/awitchinthekitchencracklelemoncookiesasdeliciousasbeautiful-sav8mlyvyl

Thanks!!

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

Valid Entry - Voted

Thank you on behalf of @c-squared!

There are 3 pages
Pages