How much steam power makes upvote worth 1$

in #steemit8 years ago

I see good content that I upvote, but my upvote doesnt's effect or thing . I consider to deposit money, but I don't known about how much should i invest .

Does anybody know how much steam power makes upvote worth 1$?
I think the answer will help others. Thanks much in advance for reply.

Sort:  

I'm not sure, but I think about $125,000 STEEM Power would give your vote ~$1.

I think it's about $165,000, but I'm not sure -- I should read through the code and double check some things.

thats ... one hundred and sixty five thousand dollars... right?

it is very costly

Thanks much for your info..

I'm new and was looking for just that information. Thank you.

Thanks much for your info..

It depends on a lot of things plus over time it will change. The "push" of the steem power in 24 hours due to the total amount being released every 24 hours and then the decline (remember Steem is 90% pre-mined). So over time you will need more and then on a less popular day (like a week day when less people are on) you'll get paid more for the same amount of steempower

https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

Thanks much for your info..

that sucks lol

I made an answer that's detailed, but not too detailed, here.

Thankyou for the info 👌

Thanks much for your info..

Around 30k SP (at current exchange rates ). When I'm close to 100% voting power, it usually gives out around a dollar.

Thanks much for your info..

Really necessary information!
the only thing left is somewhere to take thousands of SP :)

Thanks much for your info..

This is a first post about intro me.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bestmalik/please-advice-me-im-a-newbie ... Would you please Upvote !!! Thanks in advance ...

With 50.007 steem power the up vote ratio @ 100% would be $00.0026252688067256 or just over 1/4 of a cent.

With 100 steem power the up vote ratio @ 100% would be $00.0052500223660153

Values taken from steemdollar.com easily check you own up vote power by just your user name input.

Good information gained by some of the comments :) thanx

Thanks for asking this, and thanks all who responded. I needed to know this, and see there's a long road ahead!