You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Think More People (Especially Women) Need to Tune into the Crypto Convo

in #steemit6 years ago

Earlier tonight I was watching a livestream of a YouTuber that does crypto TA and said he needs to stop saying “guys” when he addresses us as they have a few girls and said it was 6%, almost exactly the amount you showed is in crypto. I think the biggest issue is we are still in a speculative type market where the main use is the purchase and sale of a commodity. This platform is probably the biggest step forward into making crypto something more than an investment. Right now, the only applications are Steemit Cryptokitties, and a few gambling platform. Once we get a lot more applications running on crypto like the new video game coming out that rewards BTC, then I think we will see a higher female participation. Steemit is one of the biggest proofs of that, compared to that 5%-7% demographic in crypto, I would guess steemit is probably 1/3 female.

Sort:  

I call I women guys and dudes.

I agree that as we get more applications out there running on crypto, more people will want to learn more & we would definitely see a higher female participation. Good comment and very true. :) I could guess Steemit is probably 1/3 female as you said!