Freewrite / Shout Out ....Happy New Year In 2 Days Friends!!! πŸŽ‡πŸŽ†

in #steemit β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

Compliment of the Season friends!! Hope you are all doing great? So much love, fun and happiness in the air and it sure feels so great. Having a great time with family, taking a break from work, making of various delicious delicacies... you just wish the holidays could continue hahaha.

Image by: Myriam Zilles at Pixabay.com

So I was thinking about what to do before the new year, then I got an idea thanks to @brittandjosie who asked a question in Steem Terminal discord group. Which is.... "What Did You learn From Steem Terminal"? This question is not only limited to Steem Terminal discord group but also what we have learnt in our various groups this year and I thought it will be good to blog about, well here I am now.


Looking back to when I joined Steem and started out on Steemit, although feels like yesterday but it was one of the best decision I made this year. Even though I joined the Blockchain to earn but with the low value of Steem, I still found something to keep me here. What I felt I would not be able to do became something I found interest in and also want to learn more about. At first I thought writing was going to be a problem for me but here I am... not yet an expert though but am not where I was when I started. I have become flexible to the Do's and Don't's here, I have also become more open to learning new things and pushing myself to be better.


As a part of Steem Terminal group, here is my question


@Bliss11, What did you learn from Steem Terminal this last months?

Hmmm, so I joined Steem Blockchain around July and I tried doing my thing on my own with no help from an expert. I did not get much upvote nor help initially, I just read others work and tried to follow what they do..... it was very discouraging as I was struggling with things to do or how to do them at that time. Then @odeis invited me to Steem Terminal, well I got in but for me it was like a country in the world of Steem.

Then the questions of how to relate with the people there, are they friendly, would they be of assistance....I really find it hard most times blending in with new persons, now they weren't just new to me but from different parts of the world. So I was just there in the shadows, then I continued with my struggles on my own. Thankfully, I had another opportunity via Redfish Rally-100 organized by Steem Terminal for steemians whose SP is lower than 100.

The aim of Redfish Rally-100 is to help steemians with 100 below SP to grow over 100 by putting in place challenges every week, which we need to participate in but it's not mandatory, along side doing their normal thing on the platform. Presently, am now a senior Redfish hahahaha, because I now have my SP which is more than 100 so I joined in for Redfish rally-500, here we aim for 500 and above.

Well so far with the assistance and help of Steem Terminal through Redfish Rally I learned the following....

  • The correct usage of tags, that is, when to use certain tags and tokens.
  • I learned how to write a curation post, which was one of the challenges of Redfish rally -100.

  • Before now I felt that as long as I added the link of the image I used then it's fine but then ...there is always a better way to do things. So I learned to do a sourcing the right way, by making sure the image sourcing includes the author's profile link, giving credit to the creator of the image.

  • I also got to know about The Ramble, where the pypt show takes place.....you join in promoting your post and that of others you think deserves more attention.
  • Yeah! I also learned image centering, thanks to @jamerussell who brought this to my attention. Due to the fact that I use mobile for blogging, the image tends to be on one side of screen which makes it a bit awkward for those using a computer or desktop. So with his help I was able to learn the coding for centering of the image.... well I am still on it though.

  • Interestingly also, I learned how to learn... okay that was not a mistake.

  • One of the most important things I learned and love about Steem Terminal is the love and support they give. They we all got each others back...(I learned the strike through too hehehehe, so am showing off lol)
  • Yes! I also learned how to do the Push to talk on voice chat... okay call me intelligent hahahaha this is thanks to @thekittygirl.

I can keep going on and on, I have learnt a lot from @steemterminal and I am still learning... Using this medium to say A Big Thank You to the steem terminal crew, in this past months you guys are have been so amazing.

SHOUT OUT TIME!!!

It is going to be New Year in few days, so I want to give a shout out to all those who made this past few months on steem a wonderful one. First, to the one who brought me here @mistakili thank you!! Also, to the Steem Terminal crew...

@xcountytravelers ....She is so good to us Redfishes.....hehehe cracks me up each time I type "Redfishes" so pardon me.....she also there to assist us.

@wesphilbin ....His assistance is unending and always makes sure we stay out of trouble.

@brittandjosie ....I call her mama, she is always there encouraging and cheering us on.

@thekittygirl ....She is someone who will give you answers to almost anything here on steem, she is like her own computer.... Okay I did not say anything lol.

@jamerussell ...Ah! He is my teacher...we are just stuck together lol. πŸ˜‚ He is a friend too, sometimes I can't just stop talking to him and he is fun too.

@Iamraincrystal ...If you are looking for someone who is enthusiastic, then she is. Always assisting in any way she can and she always comment on my post too.... For now I think the festivities have taken her away from my post lol....I know she is busy though.😁

@drakernoise ....The only Spaniard friend I know, for now though. A wonderful friend who is also good with the piano...muchos gracias amigo... Hope I got it right? He also loves to give hugs and love incase you want one.πŸ˜‚

@mrnightmare89 ....My shy friend lol, he would say don't have nightmare when you sleep, then I would wonder why he chose the name lol.

@sgt-dan ....He may seem as though he is not there but he is always there cheering us on and his comments are always lovely too.

Thank you @c0ff33a for the SP delegation,I may not have been able to do all these posting if it wasn't for your generous act, am so grateful.

I could go on and on mentioning names but the space might not be enough.

Also want to say a big thank you to each and every guest I interviewed in my episodes of #questionandanswer, @iamraincrystal, @mrnightmare89, @brittandjosie, @wesphilbin, @simplymike, @Shadowspub, @drakernoise, @jamerussell, @c0ff33a, @viking-ventures .....you all are amazing.

Forgive me if I did not get your name here, it's just so much love here... I also had some other SP delegated to me, thanks to that Angel. To all my fellow ralliers, @justclickingdiva @bhattg @muhammad007, you guys are great....And to all who have upvoted and resteemed my post, I say...

Image by Ryan McGuire at pixabay.com


Thanks for reading and have a lovely day.... I remain... Bliss.

Sort: Β 

Well I will just use your blog and refer to it when I do the final terminal talk for 2019. You re a great student if I can call a terminaler that. You have great ideas and a t on it by blogging that’s what’s it all about I guess 500 sp is in the near near future offcourse I will help
For 2020 I wish you all the best and will stand by your side

Thanks so much @brittandjosie, that means a lot... I can not love you less... Happy New Year In Advance!!!πŸ˜˜πŸ™Œ

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post @bliss11 and thanks a lot for mentioning me in your post.

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you... Happy New Year! πŸ˜„

Joining steemit community is part of my achievement this year (2019) too. I wish you greater heights now and forever dear. I appreciate the mentioning.
Happy new year in advance

Thanks for dropping by... Happy New year to you too.

Posted using Partiko Android

😁😁 I have so much reading to catch up on. Holidays got to me, I'm afraid. Was swamped at werk,but no excuses. Anyway, it's so good seeing you do so well. Keep it up! Happy New Year!
!trdo

Congratulations @iamraincrystal, you successfuly trended the post shared by @bliss11!
@bliss11 will receive 0.08450325 TRDO & @iamraincrystal will get 0.05633550 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you @iamraincrystal, Happy New year!!

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I see you have learnt tones of stuff omg!
But you're quite a smart girl so you'll soon are going to get the hit.
Thanks so much for the shout out dear @bliss11... hey! what about my hug? hahaha you know I'm a bit naughty at a times but totally harmless. 😁
Big hugs and love over there my friend ❀️

Thank you so much for dropping by....lol...here is your hug...πŸ€—..... Happy New year!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my hug! ... notice the pun 🀣
Hugs back to you 😁

really? I said that? lol, thanks by the way that I've been part of your 2019 journey. It's not just I'm honoured, I'm also happy for you. Hope 2020 will be more exciting, happy new year bliss..sorry just the connection is damn.. it's hard to hit on discord. have a nice day

Yeah really...lol... I understand, enjoy the holiday. Happy New year to you too dear.πŸ˜ƒ

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 206 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @bliss11, your post successfully recieved 0.08450325 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@iamraincrystal earned : 0.0563355 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site