You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @grow-pro Spiced up my Posts with Sweet Icons/Gifs!

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh I was talking about your cover photo, which I thought he did? But your signature is sweet! I didn't realize he did that. I have no doubt that took a lot of time and talent for sure. Feel free to drop your signature here so people will see it if they stumble on this!

Sort:  

Thank you for the awesome testomnial, @boatsports90 and the opportunity. I do tend to go overboard and @finnian can attest - I have had the privilege of working with him long before Steemit came to be on a few projects. He gets the VIP design services if there was such a thing..lol

I like to share my work with those who appreciate it and this is proof enough for me. I do appreciate that man. It must be a Virginia thing... @Finnian is there too 😆
That flying crow took some learning and tutorial watching! Most likely why I can do any animation at all now. It takes patience to map the wing patterns of a bird in flight and learn how to make an animation at the same time 😁

Much love for the support, my friend.

It's magic to me, brother. Seriously, I could never do it alone. I absolutely love experts! You are an expert artist, and I cannot express in words how much I appreciate your creations. By the way, it's a raven, not a crow! lol /tease

I might have to pull my notes..haha I recall the first one was a bird to land on a lantern post, but that one might have been crow before Raven. ;) You know I have a lot of bird drawing now..lol

Your ideas challenge me and that's what keeps it exciting!
I appreciate the kind words, brother. You know you get the VIP Virginia special from now on, right? 😋

haha, I'm not sure if it was supposed to be a crow or raven either. That was for Vingulmark, the Life is Feudal server, I think, right? It's been a while. Regardless, it is a very good animation and works really well in the signature block you made me for here too. Thank you!

Absolutely! Wouldn't have done it if I wasn't happy, appreciated what you did, and if you weren't a good guy.

Haha small world, us Virginians are a special breed, that's for sure.
Wow that's crazy, but at least you learned a lot from it and expanded your portfolio!

I am really glad you read that resteem man! Like I said in that post, that is the most powerful tool we have - here we are proving that! You really went beyond with this post and I really do appreciate that. Moreover, I am glad you enjoy my work. And believe me, not everyone is as much fun to work with as you were. You were offering to pay when most just try to take it. That's is what sets you apart from most. I've worked for companies in the US and a few all over the map. Not many times I can count where the client offered more than I requested. That's why I said it is a Virginia thing - I thought only @finnian did stuff like that 😆

I am wired to go full power for good people. Come to think of it, maybe we need a DelMarVa design discount!

You've been using your creative mind and time a lot lately, and I hope you're getting compensated justly for it!

I am doing normal overload again and I'm so used to the startup mentality : do the work, do enough of it and do it well, then if that is done right = I am rewarded. Unfortunately, artists generally don't get rewarded just for 'showing up' to work (like quite a few jobs I had where presence was apparently more valuable than production).
You know me too well, Finnian. And you know I'm not full power to keep shoveling peanuts. I'm about to shake this snow globe up like you've never seen. I'm building a list, a whitelist, and that is where it all starts..a new beginning 😉
You already know you are in there, no-fade archival ink..haha

Same here dude! I need to utilize the resteem more, I feel like I'm way too critical of what I choose to resteem.

Absolutely, I'm not one to blow sunshine up someone's ass to get something out of them. That's just the way I've always been and brought up - don't take advantage of people, and be appreciative of what people do for you.

Haha yes! That's a super idea.

It is:

finnian steemit.gif

Yes, he got me the birch treed forest background banner too. Is that what you meant?

Yessir that's what I meant, I asked him about backgrounds and he said to check yours out for a more basic one. Definitely did not mean to make the gif look/sound easy, haha. Love em both, but especially the gif after knowing what all went into it!

Ahh, yeah. To each their own, but I like simple designs without a lot of bling. haha He knows me well too. Those forest backgrounds are PERFECT for me. I absolutely love them. A few were made, I like the one I am using the most.

Birch trees have a lot of significance to me too as a student of outdoor skills. You can eat the inner bark, you can drink the sap, the outter bark makes excellent kindling, and chaga grows on it (you can use it as char cloth and get an ember in it easily).

Nothing wrong with simplicity! But it still adds so much when someone clicks on your profile, especially no matter what screen size and it always looks good. Good first impressions are a must.

Oh wow that's awesome. I'll be the first to admit that I don't know a whole lot about trees, but that sounds like an amazingly useful tree! Never would have known that without you telling me, so thanks!