1 month of steemit : Morning coffee while upvoting

in #steemit7 years ago

Good morning everyone. Well i know not for everyone here on steemit it is morning, so good day to everyone else :)

The first thing i do in the morning has been checking steemit since I was accepted around 1 month ago.
It has been a fun journey since then.

In the beginning I didnt know what to post. Then I started posting funny things I wanted to share with other humorlovers. A little while after that i tought, since I am into it, to share some interesting facts. This morning is different. I did quite some research about how other people are writing and maintaining their blogs and the style they use to write about stuff. I started realizing it is not that difficult to write about something in your life that is keeping you busy or to what your interests are going to.

In the beginning it was much more difficult for me to write about this. But just by reading alot of posts people where making, even if it was only imaginary, I started to get the hang out of it.

So while I am drinking my morningcoffe I am writing this to you all. Let's see where my new imaginary skills are bringing me.

But writing is not the only thing that is keeping me busy lately. I started voting alot more on other peoples content lately. And I must say it feels quite good to reward someone for their efforts. In the beginning I did'nt vote that much myself. I started following a trail once but that was'nt fun at all. Now I am searching trough the website looking for what I find interesting content and reward almost every time the writer instead of upvoting my own comments all the time.

In the end you'll get more in return. People will be more enthousiastic when you reward them enough for their efforts. In the beginning I wrote some posts and nobody looked at it or upvoted it. I got a little demotivated and the rewards i got where from upvoting my post trough randowhale. But HF 19 was'nt happened either.

I also started upvoting most of the comments people are leaving on my posts. It is a nice way to reward people for following you and building up some conversations around the subject you chose. Mostly of the time its around 1 cents i upvote so I can spread my voting over all the comments, but I am planning on highering the reward. The more my own posts pay off, the less need their is for me to upvote my own content wich I then can distribute among other authors.

I am sitting on 500-600 SP at the moment and known a grow int he last month from 360 SP till this.

Ok guys that was it, my coffe is empty and I must prepare myself to go to work, steem on and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hi @brothermic .... when I write this comment, I am also enjoying coffee.

I am very inspired with your writing, everytime I want to write or work, coffee is a friend for me thinking. We should appreciate the creation of others and we can share our voting for people, on the contrary sometimes i think why our creations are less desirable, Many things to be fixed. But with your writing make me so excited again, thanks for the advice

Heyho @brothermic,
reading Steemit is the first thing I do in the morning at my office. Okay I'm drinking tea (Earl Grey) instead of coffee but I think the routine is the same. There seem to be a lot of people who are enjoying Steemit + coffee first thing in the morning. Good to know that I'm not the only one who is addicted ;-)

I'm still struggling with topics I will write about. I think it's normal at the beginning. My strategy at the moment is writing about everything I find interesting and see how it works out. You never know what people will read - there is a audience for nearly everything :)

(sips coffee) I like your style and agree with your thoughts regarding the adventure most of us are on getting to know steemit, how to use it and and what it can do that is a natural extension of our lives. I enjoy reading from people who seem to just be rather than try to be something other than what they are. Not all of us are rock star writers and most of us are pretty normal, but once we tap into how extraordinairy the ordinary is, then I think we will take to a new paradigm and potential being offered here on the blockchain. just think, these comments themselves are a kind of immortalizing technology. Once I press post, the words stay there for the ages, or until the power goes out or we run out of coffee to sip while reading comments :p

I enjoy voting on others and usually kill my power but it's all good 💕 nice job!

Nice post. Have a good day

way cool keep up the good work.

good work and good luck!

Congratulations bro!

Also, what have you noticed in your experience on Steemit as your SP has gone up? Does it/ has it, change(d) the way you use the platform? Is it more fun or do you think it stays the same until you get really big and splashy?

Great post thanks for sharing your experience it is motivational

well done :)

Coffee is a big reason why I spring out of bed in the morning. That, and Steemit:)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mikelélé from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Very good post, I'm also a noob here and is not very easy to write. I have a lot of things that interest me and want to share, but when I want to write... my mind goes blank. I'm also trying to do videos and I've done some, posted on YouTube and Dailymotion, but when I was watching my own videos was kind of weird, they were not good as other people's and I took them down. I will just have to keep doing it, and you gave me more reason to do so, Thank you.

Coffee Steem - a great way to start the day! ;)