My First Week on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello all!

I've spent about a week on Steemit, so I thought I would write a little reflection on my experience.

Posting

So far I've tried to put a lot of effort into my posts, like my album features (go check them out now if you haven't yet)! I haven't seen a lot of success, but then again, I wasn't exactly expecting any for my first week! I'm still trying to figure out my niche, but my plan is to just stay consistent. My plans for posting include music, programming, reflection/Steemit posts like these, and maybe a few historical/scientific/informative posts.

Commenting

I've also been trying to figure out the commenting situation. So far I've been commenting a lot (I think). My goal has just been to engage people and accumulate followers, not necessarily upvotes. I've been able to engage some people, but at the same time I am leaving many comments which are not getting noticed, which can be a little frustrating. I think I'm going to continue my efforts with commenting but I might start making more thoughtful comments and posting fewer per day.

Curating

As far as curation goes, I have been upvoting here or there, but I haven't really made a big effort to curate the platform. Because my upvote is worth so little right now, I don't really see the point in putting so much effort into combing through new posts to find good ones and then waiting to upvote. Hopefully when I accumulate more Steem Power curating will be more rewarding.

Anyway...

Thanks for reading this post. I hope to have another good week on Steemit and maybe figure some things out. Do you guys have any strategies I should use for upvoting or commenting? What posts did you like? What kind of content would you like to see in the future?

Best of wishes,
Bruce

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience! Being a relatively new steemit user as yourself, I can definitely feel you on most points!

I've been commenting and upvoting a lot to engage with the community, and I have to say that it's been such a great time! Climbing to the top won't be easy, but it'll definitely be worth it in the end. For now I guess we really just have to do our best and keep giving it our all!

Best of luck to both of us!

Thanks for reading! I agree that it will be worth it in the end :)
Good luck to you!