Powering Up - Steemit Week #3

in #steemit6 years ago

At this point I've been on Steemit for about 3 and a half weeks!

This last week I was pretty busy and now I'm sick, so I didn't post that much. I hope to be posting regularly again starting now!

That being said, on Saturday I got to power up about 50 STEEM! My vote is now almost worth 2 cents!

I've also been accumulating followers. I have almost 60 - however, this is a little misleading. Most of my new followers appear to just be bots.

With my increased power, now I am receiving actual curation rewards as well! I've mainly been looking through #utopian-io and upvoting posts I believe have potential to be accepted. After the utopian-io bot upvotes them, I seem to get a decent reward for that.

I've been thinking about what to post for this week, and I've decided I might make a contest! It might be something code-golf-esque. Since I don't have much in the bank, I would just ask users to upvote and then the winners would get the SBD rewards from the post.

Thanks for reading!
What would you like to see in a contest? Let me know!