When I Become a Whale – A Minnow’s Poem

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This endless blockchain STEEMING sea,
intimidates a tiny fish like me
but thanks to whales I now can see,
that a whale myself, I can also be.

I was an egg not long ago,
and my Steemit account was moving slow.
At first I reached for money, because I was blind,
hunting as many followers as my keyboard could find

But frustration and sadness
overpowered my will,
so I took a step back,
I just needed to chill.

Eventually I learned,
the path that is right,
to write from my heart,
that is a true work of art.

And quickly I earned money,
but more importantly, friends,
and now I am swimming in community,
as the God of whales recommends

Soon will be the time,
when I become a whale too,
and the waters will see me swimming,
alongside with you.

Thank you, love to you all.

@BrunoTreves

whale.jpe

Sort:  

Well this is just fantastic :)

Thank you! :) :)

Followed you

Awww that's nice. Sounds like things are going well for you now.

Thank you, I just had to let go you know, just enjoy the ride and putting so much pressure on myself. This feels way better. Much more relaxed and loving :)

Nice poem! Upvoted! Resteemed!

Thank you! :) :) :) <3 <3 <3

This is one funny poem haha.
Good Luck on your journey to become a whale I hope you can be the 'god of whales'

thank you :) <3

Love it!

THANK YOU! =D

hahaha. especially "i was an egg...". big upvote to someone who looks like they're at about the same place as me....

dreaming of whaleness (if that's a thing)

lol, thanks, maybe we need to start going to bed with those "whale songs sound tracks" haha, that might attract them hahaha

well, it took just under 10 minutes for you to suggest "we need to start going to bed....". You're smooth man...SM OO TH!!!! :D

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha, you got me haha... wait, am I not supposed to say that either? haha =P

fuckit, i'm divorcing the wife! Send me your hotel room..... ;D

hahaha, damn you are a funny guy haha, too bad I am in Ecuador lol, this is getting too far haha

it knows no bounds man....take my wife for example......no go on, please...take her!!!

T

lol :) cute

Just keep swimming.

Nice and true 🐟

Thanks, lol, I can see you are stalking my blog right now, I am gonna have to stalk yours hahaha, I am on it! =P

That's exactly how I prefer to discover blogs. By commenting and finding interesting people who take the time to respond and share their thoughts, even when we disagree.

yeah, seriously, haha, disagreeing is not a big deal, I often imagine life as a big ball and we are all standing around it, seeing different angles of it. as long as we don't push each other we can do just fine :)