Introducing Steemit Golden Nuggets

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit Golden Nuggets Weekly

Steemit Golden Nuggets will be a weekly edition highlighting good posts and authors that has yet to be fully discovered and rewarded as well as 'best of' moments from comment-sections from all over Steemit.

The First edition will be posted on Friday,

And to be more democratic in the process of selecting authors, please share your pick for who should be submitted in the comments.

I would also love some feedback and Ideas

on the best way to do the selection process as this grows well as submitting suggestions. I Like it to be a transparent 'process', now that we´re on the blockchain and all. I want Steemit Golden Nuggets to be a collaboration to make it as good as possible, and any efforts towards it can happily be rewarded with steem from post earnings.

#steemitgoldennuggets #steemit

Sort:  

IDEAS....
1 -Submitters can only suggest OTHER peoples content
2 - Be extra supportive of artists, musicians, photographers, writers
3 - Have some fun stuff like "weirdest post of the week"
4 - Run competitions with bountys. See how popular the photo contest was this week?
5 - make a snappier hashtag!

VERY GOOD... (ideas)
I'm sending you 1Steem$ per point :) Thanks!

I really like this initiative.

Check out some of @bacchist's articles. If I think of any more I'll come and post them here.

Thanks! I´ll check it out

Great idea @btotherest. I'm still trying to find my voice in the #travel category. I have some really great adventures I would like to share with the community. But getting visibility to these posts is the hardest part. Take a look and let me know what you think.

P.S. - I post on various topics but my main passion and use of SteemIt is to share my travel adventures.

Top 15 Photos of my adventures
Mont St Michel
Adventure In Iceland
Skiing In Chamonix

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @places, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

@upvotes feel free to follow @williambanks and upvote all my stuff, I don't mind that at all!

Nice man, should be fun to discover some buried treasures, as more users continue to sign up it's getting difficult to find quality stuff.

Read anything good lately that hasn't got the love it should?

Would it be fun to flip this on it's head and put out a 10 epic fails of the week type of list as well?

Or is that just mean spirited?

Maybe not 10 though, hehe, sounds like a lot, we´re not that fast pointing the finger at steemit

Very nice idea Benji !!

Brilliant idea. Hope it goes well. There is not enough incentive for posters to make quality posts and build reputation. So many amazing posts are slipping through the cracks, washed away but an endless stream of noise

I think the first steemit story post from yogi.artist could d o with some more attention. It's a great idea https://steemit.com/steemit/@yogi.artist/the-great-steemit-story-written-by-steemers-for-steemers-join-in-the-fun-and-earn-sbd

Brilliant, wish this would have gotten more attention!

Cool addition to the steemit info arsenal . I think finding anything controversial that has taken place on steemit would be a key feature.

Thanks! You've got a (small but still) steemreward of 2$ :)

steeming nuggets ehh? You might want to give that brand a rethink :)

Great idea though!

lol'd

Well done sir

Why thank you! Funny as I saw this message there was a sign on the men's room door where I'm having breakfast. It said "We aim to please, would you aim too please?"

who wouldn't want to wake up to some steeming nuggets? :D NO, it´s STEEMIT. But it´s positioned poorly maybe. It´s beta so far!

That is right, good idea but 'steeming nuggets'...

Well, you have a new follower :)

I hope it's ok to promote your own post?

My fire sauce recipe, I am very proud of this fiery beast

https://steemit.com/recipes/@meesterboom/howlin-dawg-s-fire-sauce-really-easy

Think this is a good idea? @steempty :)

Way to go for supporting the little guix!

I vote for @kennyskitchen

I haven't heard anything like that before: .