Forking is not Theft, But then again I wouldn't Expect Any Other Response from Whatsup

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

My reply to Baah

I scanned it- a quick glimpse is not reading. Homo

So not only are suck sucking @berniesanders dick, but "forking is THEFT" - You have also been sniffing up @whatsup ass too.

Steemit platform is nothing more than a version of REDDIT combined with Cryptocurrency rewards and a "Blockchain" thrown in.

Social media Platforms, were not invented by Dan & his crew. The Block Chain was not INVENTED by Dan & his Crew. Cryptocurrency was not Invented by Dan & his Crew.

What they did do was was be the FIRST to IMPLEMENT the idea of Combining all this together SUCCESSFULLY.

For that they are indeed entitled to PROFIT from it.

WHICH THEY HAVE in More ways than your pea little brain will ever comprehend.

Know what Business is it is IDEAS & Ways of doing things. No one person or Business Entity is entitled to an IRON GRIP ON THAT- from which others are not allowed to break away & go off on their own.

Steemit's Success was at least 50% in part due to the USERS of this Platform, not the Creators. As such there is nothing to be "STOLEN" by forking and those USERS that choose- going off on their own with the Forked version.

@whatsup is a duplicitous Fake Friend if ever I've seen one.

Baah you are a dumb fuck.

Sort:  

@caladium, you have been flagged for being a bigoted piece of fucking trash.

May you burn in hell.

Anyone commenting on these threats will also be flagged. You have been warned.

Oh sheesh, such mean words... I crumble at your criticism. Does this mean you don't like me? :)

lol

@caladium, you have been flagged for being a bigoted piece of fucking trash.

May you burn in hell.

Anyone commenting on these threats will also be flagged. You have been warned.

Just as I could care less if you are racist, I could also care less if you like me. Troll me if you want, tag me if you like. TBH I'll probably peek at it out of morbid curiosity.

It really makes no difference to me at all whether or not you like me and call me mean names or if like my persona.

@caladium, you have been flagged for being a bigoted piece of fucking trash.

May you burn in hell.

Anyone commenting on these threats will also be flagged. You have been warned.

Actually I think I agree with you. If someone wants to fork away that is fine. Copy it (it's open source) and make a new one. Make five new ones.

But when you want to copy over the top of this one omitting just a few accounts that is a different thing.

Wouldn't you agree?

If not please explain why taking something from someone against their will, that holds monetary value isn't theft.

Whoops I answered in the wrong spot... See my reply after the threats ... If it gets flagged no biggie. ;)