You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why can't I seem to gain more than $0.5 upvote from anyone for my posts?!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm new too and didn't have a follower base prior to publishing posts here. All of this takes time, as others have said. I think the best thing is to focus on reading, writing, and learning about what you are most enthusiastic about. If it's a little bit of everything then do that.

It's important to go to the posts of appropriate people (a combination of minnows, dolphins, and whales) and write relevant comments that do not consist of "I upvoted/followed you, please do the same for me." Try to make your rounds with comments shortly after you publish one of your own posts because that increases the liklihood of one of those people clicking on your post and upvoting it.

Sort:  

Nice advice, many thanks! I didn't ask you to upvote me and follow me - just thought you'd be interested in my posts given similar theme ;-) I think your point re comments is very helpful, have a beautiful day ;-) ! Will