You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto space needs to grow up

in #steemit4 years ago

Lol we 29 and we’re fucking around with blockchain development like it’s a hot wheels racing set! I don’t doubt they’re both smart guys and this is a young mans game they’ll take risks an fuck up so when the space is mature so will they, yes it affects a lot of people but that’s the same for any company

Blockchain will mature I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that it’s so widely applicable no one has nailed down a solid use case thay has taken off everyone is building shit and throwing it at the wall till one sticks

I guess Bitcoin is that one so far but keep throwing eventually 2,3 and 4 will stick and people will get it without getting it

Say you speak to a normie about cloud storage he doesn’t understand how it works but knows enough to use it, same with a credit card or a email over time the why falls away and what it can do is the only important thing

Sort:  

Yeah I agree that it's still a young game and there's a ton to suss out here, I meant more about their slapdash approach to the AMA (partic Ned). It was laughable - maybe that's what I'll just do...