DISCOVERING THE YOUNG TALENTED KIDS 2

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

imageGoodday steemians, i believe we all doing great.
Some months back i posted on this same topic and i have not failed to go round in search of more talented kids. Some months back i discovered a student who built a plane with carton, he also built a car that moves with the aid of a magnet, i shared some photos of them in the previous post. Recently i haven't got time for myself or even to post on steemit, i rarely post because of tiredness, in a school not too far from the school i'm serving, i discovered another young talented kid, he was able to build an mp3 player with an empty milk tin, i was marvelled....
image
i took my time to look at his work, the mp3 player could be connected to a phone via bluetooth, it also has a memory card port and an auxilary port, i didnt believe it was working until i tested it myself, i connected my phone to it via bluetooth and behold it connected, i played music and it was as loud as a normal speaker, it didnt end there, i took my time to check the memory card port also, after inserting my memory card it started playing, what caught my attention the most was that the device was using finger battery "tiger battery", but yet it was sounding really loud and clear, in the process of taking photos of it another young boy ran to me....
image
" Uncle! Uncle! See my own", he was building a car with the pack of cabin biscuit, i was so surprised, he said he was not done that he intends putting tyres and engine in the car, there are many young kids with great talent in africa, but where i'm from our governments are not doing anything to enable this children, like i said in my previous post i will take it upon myself, theres not much i can do, but thank God for steemit, i can show them off to the world, i believe someone would pick interest in them and aid them because i believe these kids can make a meaningful impact in our world, they could be one of the greatest scientist tomorrow if given a chance.
image
image
I had not left the school when another kid rushed to me with his eye glass, from afar i thought they were real but when he got close to me i was marvelled that the google was made from aluminium wire, deep in me i felt bad because these kids dont have opportunity to showcase their talent to the world.
I still remain @chizymarv, steemians help me lets make the dreams of these kids cone through, lets discover more talented kids together, there might not be funds but at least there is steemit, lets dicover them and showcase them here, i believe someone will pick interest in them.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!