Just Powered Up 1000 Steem // Take Advantage of Low Steem Prices to Increase Your Stake!

in #steemit6 years ago


Hi Friends,

I hope you guys enjoy this slightly rambly vlog all about the current prices of Steem and what a great opportunity I think it is to increase your stake and influence on the platform.

Ever heard people complain about how "unfair" it is that a bunch of people stocked up on Steem when it was $.07 and now they are set? Well quite your complaining because right now are some pretty damn good prices to buy in as well. Please note that I am not a professional investment advisor and these are just my thoughts and opinions.... nothing more.

In this vlog I talk a bit about my thoughts on the market and how I use laddering as an investment strategy in a bear market like this.

When prices are low it's easy for people to get discouraged because their post payouts aren't as high and engagement is low. But what I want to say is that if you are here NOW watching this video or posting/engaging on Steemit - then you are already ahead of the curve. The people to watch this next year on Steem are all of you. Those of you who are here in this bear market and still getting involved in communities, building projects, making content and growing them steem eco-system. You are the real rock stars.

I hope you guys enjoy this vlog! To the moon.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, dear coruscate

I confess that I was in the mood to buy more steem power for me with this steem fall, but frankly I'm very scared of the price of bitcoin not climbing ever again .... So for now I stopped buying steem power and I will only have what I have. If I go up again, I'll think about buying in a new fall ....

Thank you and good evening!

It's natural to feel a little worried - especially if this is your first big bear market. Maybe i'm too optimistic, but I have no doubt in my mind that the market will recover - even if this market lasts for another year.

Thanks as always for stopping by and leaving such thoughtful remarks!

i hope you are right!

Precisely why I’m still cashing my mining rewards for Steem 💪

I hope the bear market holds out a little longer to be frank, so I can get a few bucks to put in off my christmas cheque, bakery goes nuts that time of year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My thinking exactly! You are a wise, wise woman.

aww thanks my friend! Means a lot coming from another wise woman like yourself!

Are you back home now? You had quite the stretch of travel there!

I am! Home and ready for A long Thanksgiving weekend to catch up on life. How about you?

hahah nice! This was well made.

It took a while... but this is excellent.

So buy it up up up.. buy it up up up.. buy it up up up.. Steem’s on fiyaaa 🎶

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahah sing it Ken!

Woohoo! Steem to the moon.
But until then, it's pretty rough sometimes! My wife and I put all our crypto savings into Steem already, didn't hold anything back. We're down over 96% so basically a complete loss of our savings. We're unable to save now so the low price doesn't do us much good. I'm sure it's helping somebody though!

I recently powered up to the Minnow level. It was crazy not to. I never focus on the price of Steem. I am looking at how I can be of the most benefit on the platform.

Congrats on that!! Yeah these prices have me going a little crazy. Wish I had more fiat to put into Steem/other coins!

Good that you have such a great long term perspective. What people who leave during slow times don't realize is what a missed opportunity that is. The people that are here during down markets are going to really propel themselves forward.

Yeah in the past I didn't see how it all worked and it was at US$5 when I started, so I had to be careful with my fiat. Now I can be a bit more generous with my Steem / delegation,etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes Its Very good Time To Buying Steem Power
7-ways-you-know-youre-doing-a-great-job.jpg

Hello hello...

I usually cost average in... (which means I spend $100 on crypto regardless of prices) but I've been buying a touch more lately since the prices are so great. It also means that I truly don't mind if Bitcoin spends the next 18 months at $2500... it's just more time I have to collect little bits at a time.

If you don't mind me asking, what's your process of buying Steem? I haven't really found a non-annoying way to do it.

With annoying you mean kyc?

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome!! i am planning to do the same as well and have moved over most of my alt coins into steem too at this point :) just waiting to see if it continues to drop... at which point! whew! let's get to business buying in :) <3

Don't have money for investment! :(( travelling > investments =)

Organization is overrated. Video's fine.
Happy thanksgiving!

Complaining never was the way to go, and now that excuse doesn't even work anymore, because prices are so low (compared with the real value) that everybody should be buying. I´m one of them, soon the process of converting FIAT to Crypto/STEEM will be over and I will too add at least 1000 SP to my account.

"(...) if you are here NOW watching this video or posting/engaging on Steemit - then you are already ahead of the curve." - This sentence to me says it all!

is possible ???