You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hooray Giveaway! (100 Followers) JOIN NOW for STEEM DOLLARS GIVEAWAY!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm super new but I think I've got a little story.

Yesterday was another day immersed in trying to understand many of the mechanics of steemit. I have a couple of posts up but they really just exist to break the ice for me and see how things move and are upvoted. They haven't done very well in upvotes and I started getting frustrated.

I decided to take a break and went out with my wife to the local watering hole. I came back and jumped on Discord. It was about 3 am and the people in PAL were playing something like 20 questions. I'm good at 20 questions. I ended up having fun and winning 1 SBD. It was my first SBD.

I sent some of it to Bellyrub already.

It was a cool experience to be able to just have fun with the community and actually see a gain. I think that's what this site is really trying to do. It's a hell of an idea. To immerse yourself in a community and actually get back what you put in.

Thanks and congrats on the 100 followers!

Sort:  

Woah. Cool story. Thank you for joining my giveaway!

Your number is (13). Cheers and good luck! :)