The Perks of Being a Wallfucker

in #steemit7 years ago

At first, like all things, Steem was shiny and new and wonderful oh my. Its two weeks later on Steem and you have hit your first Wall. Well congratulations this is where your mantle is really tested. Sure it looks small at first but as you run at it full blast full of “get fucked” you notice it grows and bends kind of like this:

Suddenly you start to notice you are not getting as many views as you once were, followers might be coming in a little less quickly and all of the blogs that you read on reputation have the same doomsday clock attached to it. I personally am a giant fan of the phrase “fuck ‘em” but that phrase also applies to you, your fear, and most importantly your expectations. Do you think a whale is running around wondering if they can get past that wall? Fuuuuuck no. Our wall doesn’t even apply to them these days but it did (for some at least) this wall is kind of stationary and it really applies to everything you do.

Think of a hobby that is massively important to you, for me that Krav Maga and Magic. But for this post we are going to focus on Krav. During my first practitioner test which is 5 hours of full contact sparing with other physical tests mixed in. That shit is hard enough until you add in my ripped thigh muscle, which meant I had to do everything in a lot of pain and figure out how to adjust my situation to favor me. I had the choice to stop and do the test again later but after 2 hours, 3 hours, 4 and a half hours (you get the point) I finished see look:

Would I do that again FUCK TO THE NO, but I did it, I got past that wall and the same applies here. So keep on Steemin on, and find ways to adjust to the wall that favors you, kick its ass and reap the whirlwind.

Remember Upvote, follow, re-steem, Comment all the goody goody.